Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi Car Reviews

Overall Rating

56 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 56 in total
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Good car by Daud

2010 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on May 22, 2018

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
The interior is good just like Honda city.
Comfort is also Good.
The fuel economy is poor.
Style is okay.
Value for money is also good.
The colours from inside are bedge and dark brown.
There is only airbags of feature.
No leather seats.
Features 3\10
Comfort 6\10
Fuel Economy 2\10`
Style 4\10
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Stay away from made in Pakistan

2015 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Kamran Khan on Mar 07, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior of the car show modern looks and so is the interior but when it comes to the engine, Toyota has used cheap local slave labor in Pakistan to assemble this car, so don't expect quality control from made in Pakistan Corolla. The tires it comes with is straight out of some local cheap rubber. It bounces up and down in the soo called brand new Euro tires it comes with from Toyota. I had to spend 40 grand more to buy good quality Michelin tires.
The tools that came with car is honestly made in a local blacksmith shop. I believe Toyota management in Pakistan is getting a lot of kick backs for buying cheap local made parts.
The fuel economy is good but it vibrates as hell when climbing 5 degree up hill. At first I thought the engine mounts might be of low grade but the mounts seemed fine. I would suggest to buy a Japanese assembled car and stay away from local junk. After driving my 0 meter 2015 XLI till 2900 Km, I decided to get rid of it.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Best in its class

2010 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Khurram Memon on Oct 14, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
10th Gen Corolla's shape is outstanding since because decency and aggression has been mixed together in the best manner.
As for the maintenance of the car well it is giving and average of around 13 Km per litre in city with AC on and 16 Km per litre for a highway driving, people who claim that Corolla has a pathetic average are fools who have never owned a Corolla in their life and think that by taking just a test drive they have found out all they need to know about this beast well the answer is no.
Because, we are lazy enough to torque the car at high RPM and then change the gear and also change oil (Havoline-regular) regularly after 4000 KM which would kill a City's engine in a year. The ride quality is also not only much better but, cheaper to maintain(Shock absorbs) as well than a plastic's box City. Our car Masha Allah has gone through savage roads of Layari, Karachi to Tharparkar and has put-up 100,000 on the odo but, still even the absorbs Masha Allah are intact.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

almost comfortable and

2010 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by haroon on Sep 16, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I am here just verify that driving a honda city 2010 model for a year i am regretting for selling my toyota corolla 2010. honda city has not that much spacious cabin+ straight seats are not meany for long routes ..the name "city" is given so get to know this car is for short routes or can say within the city , other thing is that on long routes as you cross 120kmh the engine sound makes you turn up the music volume , no doubt my honda city still reaches 180-190 on motorrway but toyota corolla 2010 shape is more comfortable than honda city ...
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

No value for money

2017 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Asjad on Apr 13, 2017

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
The exterior is stylish,but not that good. It only has a choice of two colors,which are black and white.It also hasn't got any modern features like sat-nav,sun-roof,ABS,EBD,electrical windows,
It's got no value for money at all,although it costs a whopping sixteen lakh.You should be better-off with a Honda City.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Comfortable Highway Car

2015 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Junaid Riaz on Aug 03, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:
Very Beautiful Car By Toyota, Elegant and Stylish.
Interior:
Dash Board is classic style and very aggressive, for me its a beauty, best thing i like is shining black around stereo player.
Fuel Economy:
Its good 14km/l with full 5 people, kids and boot full of luggage and AC always on and speed 120 to 140 km/h
Ride Quality:
Very Soft, very comfortable even big bumps on National Highway/GT road does not hit you in back, very very good leg space on the back.
Performance:
Under power car, crossing as full 22 weeler truck is a like climbing on steep wall.
Handling:
very good as compared to Toyota Standards, even 160 KM on GT road does not seemed to be a problem.
Braking very good from Previous XLi

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Honda City a much superior than new look Corolla XLI

2014 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by colonel mirza shahrukh baig on Apr 26, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Although Toyota has tried to match the latest looks of Honda City and has been able to produce a new look , but has nothing else to match the Honda looks and Technology . Toyota has increased the price just for nothing and really making fool the illiterate Pakistanis . Honda City has better features ,Tech, much better fuel economy having first bought corolla and now enjoying City drive.Overall city has superiority in all over corolla.Corolla with price tag and features is really looting the poor Pakistanis.
I would advice all car lovers to get ride of Corolla and enjoy better Tech and fuel efficiency of Honda city ,because corolla is not worth its price tag.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Toyota Corolla A True Legend

2014 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Dr. Irfan Khattak on Oct 18, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:
Looks totally new, yet bears string clues to it's Corolla lineage.
Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):
A beautiful blend of ease of access and styling. The controls are very Corolla.
Fuel Economy:
Excellent fuel efficiency. With each new model, Toyota is proves true to it's commitment to bringing the best of technology to the reach of the common man.
Ride Quality & Handling:
The best in it's class.
Final Words:
A beautiful car.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Pakwheels

2014 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by mansoor on Sep 17, 2014

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
XLI Corolla= not worth the money!

Toyota should sell donkey carts and put a corolla badge on it . Stupid people would still go for it.

1.No power windows
2.No cd player
3.No rear defogger
4.No airbags
5.No ABS
6.No cassette player.

Are you serious Toyota Indus??
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Better than any car in this price range

2014 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by kks on Jul 25, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):
Interior and comfort much better than honda city.
Fuel Economy:
Fuel economy can be made better
Ride Quality & Handling:
Ride and road grip is much better than city with which it is mostly compared.
Final Words:
I would always reccomend corolla over city which is so called competitor of corolla.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating