Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Toyota Hilux Car Reviews

Overall Rating

11 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Hilux Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 11 in total
Toyota Hilux Revo V Automatic 2.8 User Review

Toyota Revo Turbo

2018 Toyota Hilux Revo V Automatic 2.8

Posted by smarif on Apr 20, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I just got my Toyota Revo 2.8 Turbo diesel engine in black color. its one of the best vehicle i have ever driven. the new engine was introduced worldwide in 2017 after 17 years of 3.0 diesel engine. this is phenomenal performance with 450 nm torque. noise of engine is minimal and most the time cruising silently. fuel economy improve to 10 km / ltr in Karachi, and 14 plus on highway. A best value for money exceptionally good quality.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Hilux Revo V Automatic 3.0  User Review

Nice

2016 Toyota Hilux Revo V Automatic 3.0

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 17, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I like this car this is nice car black collor very perfect enjin and this very conftabel i like it. So i want this car here is very fase drivng this full atuo and sun rof i dont konw what i am telling you but like it and very nice this car i want this car
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Hilux Revo G Automatic 3.0  User Review

Steering vibrates while driving down hill if use breaks

2016 Toyota Hilux Revo G Automatic 3.0

Posted by Anonymous on Jul 24, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Every thing is fine except the break pads have gone on 11000 kms. The truck started vibration in steering while driving down hill if breaks are applied. This is a very strange thing I dint kniw why. I bought hilux revo because of its name and history but I am not satisfied with this vibration in steering.

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Hilux Revo V Automatic 3.0  User Review

My New Hilux Revo V

2017 Toyota Hilux Revo V Automatic 3.0

Posted by Amin Rahman on May 12, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Just got delivery of the vehicle. Wanted to share my first thoughts.

The car drives well and seems like a decent build quality. Clocking in mileage will tell if it still holds the opinion of being well built.

Wanted to focus on the fact, that i was disappointed that all the articles i read on Pakwheels said that it has down-hill assist and traction contol. But my top of the line Rev V A/T has no such thing. It only comes with a Diff-lock and EBD; none of the other features which i read in the articles.... So i would suggest that all those writing an posting the articles should first investigate and do their homework first!
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Hilux User Review

Vigo Champ GX

2015 Toyota Hilux

Posted by nadeem on Dec 03, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought a brand new Vigo Champ GX. Now it is the most pathetic decision I took to buy Vigo....GX is supposed to be the top most model...what is in it , nothing. Not even, reading lights in driver compartment ...The quality of LCD and size is poor. The quality of GPS software is so poor as compared to Honda that it is hardly possible to get directions....speedometer and GPS speeds are different....
The jeep does not cross 145 KM speed...so what is the fun of having or showing speed till 200 Km...consumption of a brand new vehicle is 9 km/l on highway...
The quality of buttons is so low...
Truely Toyota Pakistan is far far far behind Honda in quality.
Many Many more low quality things to discuss
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Hilux Vigo Champ G User Review

best car

2012 Toyota Hilux Vigo Champ G

Posted by Gondal34 on Jan 16, 2013

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:good

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):suspension is good braking system is best

Fuel economy 10km/liter

Ride Quality & Handling is poor

Final Words:indus,s vigo champ a/t is 2500cc price is 33 lack body is good looking as thai model but drive is very poor other side in this price thai vigo 2008 3000 cc d4d intercooler is available with best pickup and fuel economy

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Hilux Vigo Champ G User Review

"Vigo champ G"

Toyota Hilux Vigo Champ G

Posted by ibrahim1999 on Jul 25, 2012

I recently bought a vigo champ G A/t and i absolutely loved it its a beautiful looking car and has a spacious interior with a proper working touch LCD has quiet a soft ride. although the engine is a 2.5 liter but with the turbo charger its torqued up give more performance. i took it for off road and the 4x4 is splendid. the automatic etc gear box is really efficient and the bucket seats are really comfortable the driver just sinks in.
the thing i like most is that it is really economic and is perfect in the city and on long routes. the only thing that bothers me is that it should be having satellite navigation and the rear wheals should have a little more grip on the road otherwise its a perfect for a family and a single person and is better than all other Hilux Vigo models.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Hilux Vigo Champ G User Review

Vego Champ

Toyota Hilux Vigo Champ G

Posted by RawdyRider on Jul 25, 2012

Test drove one.Excellent vehicle but NOT with the engine its available with.A puny 2500cc diesel .The turbo is NOT helping in performance improvement.Handling is good the steering is steady,suspension being a pickup is rather smooth.
Airconditioning knobs are too plasticky and cheap looking.The on/off knob i thought should have been on the drivers side instead of the middle.
The Champ should be available in 3.0L and petrol powered engines.Indus Motors supplying only the 2.5L diesel need to think about this.I would rather go for the Thai Vego with 3.0D4D engine.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Hilux Vigo G User Review

Vigo champ G

Toyota Hilux Vigo G

Posted by Abdul Wahab on Apr 04, 2012

I recently bought vigo champ G, On the first day I though this is not going to last longer with me mainly because of fuel but after driving it for some days now I think its the best with style peformance and economy.here are some great things about
Features:
It is giving me 14-16kmpl in city.
It got great look.
4x4 wheeler.
Duel Airbags.
Equiped with ECT.
Better transmition.
Great off-road features.
Eco mode for city.
Breaking is damn perfect and is powered with ABS.


Precautions: There is one thing you all should be carefull while buying it and that is to carefully inspect the vehical before taking it home there are alot of them being repainted a little due to scraches etc. while shipping mine was so I got it changed on the second day after maga negotiations else is fine.

Conclusion: Great long life bigger capacity/economy and fun vehical both for family and single person.

Recomended: yes
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Hilux 4x4 Double Cab Standard User Review

Thai Vigo 3.0L D4D

Toyota Hilux 4x4 Double Cab Standard

Posted by shairkoh on Jan 03, 2011

It's a gorgeous car in my opinion,Performance: 3.0 L diesel D-4D DOHC I4, Turbodiesel, commonrail 16-valve direct injection. It's economical, comfortable, very practical. Perfect for every day use, takes about 15 seconds to get to 100 kph at about half pedal to the floor, brakes are responsive, handles good, but really tends to throw itself all over the road at high and slow speeds, depending on how bad the road is.It's very, very economical.The torque is very nice as it sinks you into your seat with a bit of stick. It has a very nice take off speed for its size and will out-run most standard sedans.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating