Pakwheels

Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 Car Reviews

Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3
Overall Rating

25 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
1 - 10 of 25 Results
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Fuel Consumption of Toyota Yaris

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Faheem on Jul 29, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The above review of fuel Consumption of Toyota Yaris is total falls . I get my new Yaris a couple of weeks now. it hardly give 10 KM/L without AC , in city but on highway it gives 14KM/L .

One more major issue is, when you put the AC on on the run, it chock the throat of the engine, and the fuel consumption on AC is a nightmare. it hardly gives you 6 km/L with in city. very bad performance.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Yaris proved to be a disappointment

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Arsalan on Jun 22, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
My Yaris Ativ CVT 1.3 purchase decision was primarily based on the reviews by websites like pakwheels and various youtubers. All claims including the ones on Pakwheels about fuel economy proved to be absolutely incorrect and disappointing. Most usage of car is in DHA Karachi and the average i am getting is just 9.5 km/L. Vehicle is clearly under powered. Even with a higher fuel intake, the vehicles acceleration is way below power. I thought it may be some issue with car settings so i got it checked from Toyota Defense. The technician updates that i will get a mileage of 8 to 12 km/L and there is no issue with the car. I have been using corolla XLI 1.3 manual for a very long time, and i was satisfied with that cars response to acceleration and also getting 12+ mileage on similar driving conditions.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

A great buy

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Abdul Rauf on May 27, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Got Yaris CVT 2 weeks ago, had Alto and Cultus in the past. According to me, it's Cultus if you follow the ECO mode and will give you 19.5km/litres with AC and steady foot i.e. keep the throttle fixed and don't apply brakes. I knew I was buying a 1329cc car and had an idea what would be the fuel economy, which stands at 15.8km/L with full tank. If you want to overtake, the CVT is responsive and engine will give you a roar and will cruise at whatever speed you wish . Suspension is soft and didn't hit the potholes even with five adults onboard. But if one tyre is on flat road and other faces a hole, there is a 'Thuk' sound which is too disturbing, same is with all my friends having Yaris. Brakes are responsive. The worst part is the headlights, with low beams you can only see 40 feet of the road but if you turn High beams ON then visibility is improved, but I feel the guilt for the disruption for the opposite traffic. AC is as good as it was expected. Trunk is remote booted
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

A good mix of new technology and old design

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Saqlain Raza Sargana on Apr 17, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior of the car is a bit old in looks, yet sophisticated. The sides and tail lights are beautiful, the design could have been better by incorporating better looking front bumpers and headlights.

The interior & comfort of the car is appreciable; all stuff is well placed. Ample leg space, flat floor on the rare, steering controls and airbags are a good addition. In shortcomings; Poorly positioned arm-rest is a headache.

The engine performs well and produces ample thrust. CVT variant suffers fatigue in hill climbs and it may fail you on steep climbs. General tyres are not that bad, yet produce enough noise. The cabin gets noisy in windy areas and wind noise can clearly be heard inside the cabin even at speeds like 100 kmph.

This car has the best fuel average, with a full load it can give you 17+ kmpl on motorways without AC and 16+ kmpl without AC. Can give 18+ kmpl on speeds <100.

  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Disappointing Car due to Shocks Noise

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by PWUser164380052365 on Apr 16, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Shocks produce noise on bumpy roads which is a very bad thing I found in Toyota Yaris. Toyota is famous of smooth and noise free car but in Yaris there is nothing like that. Also conpany doesn't listen customer about complaint. If this fault is rectified, it will be a superb car in its category. I had driven a few other Yaris, same issue was faced. So, I request Toyota to please rectify this issue. All customers, please push company to resolve this issue. For now, I would prefer Honda or Altis over Yaris.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Best car in this category

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Muhammad Bin Qasim on Mar 08, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Yaris is true Value for Money. You get Toyota's reliability & best features in this price range. Both interior & exterior built quality is very good. Front looks a bit odd without DRLs. However addition of DRLs can resolve the looks issue.
IMHO, the Ativ version must have DRLs & reverse camera at least. However these features are not even offered in its competitors. Its Far better than City 1.2 in performance & features.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Good Car

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Usman on Jan 06, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I booked my car on Aug 30, 2021 and it got invoices on Nov 23, 2021 whereas the car was handed over to me on Nov 27, 2021.. Before this I had Suzuki Baleno Sports 2004 1.3L.

After buying Yaris I experiences the real comfort and smooth drive, I had always heard about people praising Toyota but that's true.. Road infrastructure that has been provided to us needs rigid, strong yet a comfortable car. Yaris is economical car as compared to City, Civic or Corolla, yet provides all of the modern features. I haven't travelled on the highway so far but in city it is giving me around 12-14 kmpl. which is very good.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Excellent Car

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Muhammad Naveed on Nov 10, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i have been driving this car for about 6 months now. i have found this car good in price. overall comfort is great. get 16km per litter fuel average on highway. seats are great. cabin space is good driving pleasurable. i have found two issues with this car. 1. shocks make annoying noise on pot holes. 2. Night time low beam lights are not on par. over all good reliable family sedan.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Toyota can do better than this

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by on Oct 16, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior has a premium look on the other hand interior is not so good issue being absence of hand rest makes it difficult while driving secondly fuel average is an issue it markets 14km/ltr however it gives between 8-8.5 on a smooth drive within the vicinity and fuel consumption is not good either which has actually raised concerns as the car is only 6month old lastly while.driving there is a sqeaky sound when going on jumps or slowing down so overall while driving is comfortable with these issue it might not be worth it as in the price range better options can be availed like retractable mirrors front and rear camera cruise control etc.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Happy User

2020 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Haider on Sep 10, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 in Sep 2020, Comfort, drive and reliability wise car is superb and ahead of Honda City (previously I had Honda City 2018, bought zero meter). Suspension is smooth and far better than competitiors. Drive is smooth even at 140/150 km/h. Pick of car is extremely good if you properly floor the car. Interior is too good and steering control switches eases a lot of fuss while operating multimedia or phone calls specially while driving. Fuel economy that I experienced, in City 9.5 to 10 Kms/l and on long route 16-17.5 (both with ac, havent driven without ac as yet). Overall a good car in this price range with Toyota after sale services available in each and every corner of country.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating

Get The PakWheels App

Buy & Sell Cars, Bikes and Auto Parts faster and better
using our App

Google-play-badge App-store-badge Huawei-store-badge
Scanner_arrow App-install-qr-code

Scan the QR
to get the App