Pakwheels

Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 Car Reviews

Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5
Overall Rating

47 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
1 - 10 of 47 Results
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Overall a good sedan but compact and too expensive

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Ali Awan on Jan 30, 2024

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Overall exterior of car is just fine its has good look from from but from back it's totally unbearable.
performance and comfort of this car are unmatchable but size is compact. no more than 4 passengers are comfortable.
highly fuel efficient with fuel average of 18 km/liter with light foot.
torque and grip of this car is absolutely amazing. but be aware at sharp turns it is a highted vehicle and car be toppled.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Best Buy in this Budget

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Muhammad Raashid on Dec 23, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I like this car but I am disappointed at lack of basic and safety features which are globally available, like cruise control, retractable mirrors, parking sensors, rear fog lights, adjustable headlights, paddle shifters, android panel, auto dimming mirror additional airbags. That is intentional from Indus Motors because giving these features in Yaris would fail Corolla and Altis. But still, I prefer Yaris over City and Alsvin, because at least Yaris provides more safety features than these two i.e. Traction control,VSC and hill start assist. And two most sought off features i.e. Cruise and retractable mirrors only cost 10 thousand total aftermarket. I dont know why some people dislike Yaris shape. To me, it looks modern and aerodynamic. Fuel economy is good, I get 21 on motorway at 1110 speed. Some people say Yaris has sluggish pickup but that is only because Yaris selects Eco mode by default, which keeps under 1400. Switch to Sports mode and see magic.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Best Compact Sedan

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Ali Amjad on Dec 21, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
the most to money car in this segment. very reliable and robust with excellent fuel economy. the only drawback is the size otherwise it is loaded with features and the drive is really good. exterior wise it is okay but it has undoubtedly the best interior in this segment.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Good Buy for budget under 5 million

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by kkmalick on Dec 17, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior car style is nice, except back side shape, which gives egg look. Front lights, Chrome, Headlights and side look is very attractive. Inside room is good with Bage and Black Color, but need to care for dust and dirt. seats are very comfortable. especially front passenger seat has good leg spacing, better than City.
Lets come to mechanical and performance. Fuel economy is not out standing you can say better than Altis, but same as City. Suspension is soft, AC, stereo system and very informative speedometer are so cool. multifunctional Speedometer includes fuel consumption and average daily, weekly and even monthly and many other options.
One default fault Yaris has i.e. Fan Belt Tensioner noise while you give throttle. Though its not much dangerous for driving but recommended to change it as soon as possible.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

I love this car

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Talha Butt on Oct 25, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Nice car but it should give retractable mirrors and Pedal shifters watching its price , i hope in the new model they will insure these things and give an option with turbo charger also .Some how it is value for money watching other cars in comparison ??
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Good but could be better

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by mobasher on Aug 26, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
there are few cons or missing basic features. there is a lag in pickup. air throw on side ac vents is pathetic & there placement is also not good. ac & radiator grills completely overlap & share single fan. this affects cooling which can be felt when car is hot & stationary. no retractable side mirrors. no cruise control. no front camera. no parking sensors. the front passenger seat back slightly vibrates under certain conditions. sometimes a faint squeaky sound comes from android panel area. the back passenger left door window panel makes increasing wind noise starting 80km/hr. few driver door panel controls lack back lights. boot cover sticks with the rubber seal. arm rest is misplaced. android panel is very basic. radio antenna is not foldable. exterior chrome is of low quality & gets rusted. back seat has a hump in the middle & its leg area is encroached by arm rest. Sliding front seats back impacts back seat leg space.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Value for money with gotchas

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by mobasher on Aug 26, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
there are few cons or missing basic features. there is a lag in pickup. air throw on side ac vents is pathetic & there placement is also not good. ac & radiator grills completely overlap & share single fan. this affects cooling which can be felt when car is hot & stationary. no retractable side mirrors. no cruise control. no front camera. no parking sensors. the front passenger seat back slightly vibrates under certain conditions. sometimes a faint squeaky sound comes from android panel area. the back passenger left door window panel makes increasing wind noise starting 80km/hr. few driver door panel controls lack back lights. boot cover sticks with the rubber seal. arm rest is misplaced. android panel is very basic. radio antenna is not foldable. exterior chrome is of low quality & gets rusted. back seat has a hump in the middle & its leg area is encroached by arm rest. Sliding front seats back impacts back seat leg space.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Best Value for Money

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Muhammad Tayyab on Jul 24, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
While some may largely dislike this car for how it looks, it is, to everyone's surprise, a perfect example of not judging a book by its cover.

It is one of the most comfortable cars in this category, with a quiet and inviting cabin. The acoustic screen reduces the noise from outside and the panels are well insulated. The seats offer amazing cushioning and softness. They may be hard to clean, but it is well worth the trouble. They won't warm up too much during the summers or get too cold during the winters. The gear placement is appropriate and all the infotainment functions are easy to use because of the steering buttons.

The performance is surprisingly good given the fuel average figures. The car shines in the mid-range, perfect for suburban driving.

The front looks a bit weird at first, but it grows on you with time. The car looks beautiful at night in darker colours. The rims are very sporty and complement the silver colour option very well.

Recommended!
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Best car in league

2023 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Ali ahmed on Jul 19, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I am having the top-of-the-line ATIV X 1.5 version of Yaris.
I'm not a fan of its exterior, but I upgraded it with a TRD body kit, DRL should be built in the headlight. The Interior is good seats are comfortable one thing that is missing is a telescopic adjustment of steering, In this price retractable mirrors and cruise control should have been given. The armrest position is not comfortable, one more thing is missing the cup holder in the center console.
Digital climate control is good, but the head unit is not up to the mark. The speedometer is great but in different modes, its color remains the same which does not give you the real feel of mode selection.
And now let's talk about fuel average, as this version is with a 7-speed CVT I was expecting a better fuel average but having 9 to 10km/Lit in the city with ac and on the motorway or ring road 15 to 16 at 100km/Hr speed. and this is on ECO mode
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

like you have other options with 6 million budget

2023 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Kashif on Jul 10, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Local car. What do you expect. Bought it on no choice basis. Better go for jdm. Basic features such as cruise control centralised locking and fully functional immobilizer system along with electric side mirrors are missing. The pickup of 1.5 is so bad feels like i am driving Mehran. Arm rest is poorly built. Average is extremely bad.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating

Get The PakWheels App

Buy & Sell Cars, Bikes and Auto Parts faster and better
using our App

Google-play-badge App-store-badge Huawei-store-badge
Scanner_arrow App-install-qr-code

Scan the QR
to get the App