Pakwheels

Toyota Yaris Car Reviews

Overall Rating

93 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Yaris Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
1 - 10 of 92 Results
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

Yaris Expert review

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Hamza Mansoor on Jun 03, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is quite stylish and the led back lights are pretty nice. Rims are also very attractive. Interior wise the car is simple but features are good but really miss the cruise control. Seating wise it is perfect for 4 people only no more and comfort wise suspension is soft. Now coming to the drive, Drive is really smooth and fuel average is outstanding as compared to other cars. It gives 13-14km/l in city and 19-20km/l on long routes. The reason behind this great average on long route is its 7 speed cvt transmission. The rpm is on 2000 rpm at 120kmh. Performance wise, the car acceleration is great and I can assure you that the grip is really better than corolla. It's 0-100kmh time is around 9sec which is really good. Brakes are pretty good and responsive. Another feature that I think is a deciding factor for this car is traction control and VSA. Trust me, it can make a big difference.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

A great buy

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Abdul Rauf on May 27, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Got Yaris CVT 2 weeks ago, had Alto and Cultus in the past. According to me, it's Cultus if you follow the ECO mode and will give you 19.5km/litres with AC and steady foot i.e. keep the throttle fixed and don't apply brakes. I knew I was buying a 1329cc car and had an idea what would be the fuel economy, which stands at 15.8km/L with full tank. If you want to overtake, the CVT is responsive and engine will give you a roar and will cruise at whatever speed you wish . Suspension is soft and didn't hit the potholes even with five adults onboard. But if one tyre is on flat road and other faces a hole, there is a 'Thuk' sound which is too disturbing, same is with all my friends having Yaris. Brakes are responsive. The worst part is the headlights, with low beams you can only see 40 feet of the road but if you turn High beams ON then visibility is improved, but I feel the guilt for the disruption for the opposite traffic. AC is as good as it was expected. Trunk is remote booted
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris GLI MT 1.3 User Review

Great buy Value to money Best Car for Family in Pakistan

2020 Toyota Yaris GLI MT 1.3

Posted by Abdul Sami on Apr 23, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior look is very great It's a good car under 3000000. It is base model but very great. Interior is Perfect. Fuel Economy is 13 to 18 km. Very Comfortable car. It has too much features
very good car. Meter cluster is good.
BG TRAKO PLUS Tyre with 15 inch steel rims with full wheel cap.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5 User Review

so much features and quality for such less price

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV X CVT 1.5

Posted by Haseeb Butt on Apr 19, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I never regret buying this car for daily use.. its comfort level can't even be matched by civic or grande.. the only thing that is questionable is the initial pick that in my opinion might be due to CVT gear.. built quality is way better than civic or city.. and is a real value for money who can cope with its looks..
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

A good mix of new technology and old design

2021 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by Saqlain Raza Sargana on Apr 17, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior of the car is a bit old in looks, yet sophisticated. The sides and tail lights are beautiful, the design could have been better by incorporating better looking front bumpers and headlights.

The interior & comfort of the car is appreciable; all stuff is well placed. Ample leg space, flat floor on the rare, steering controls and airbags are a good addition. In shortcomings; Poorly positioned arm-rest is a headache.

The engine performs well and produces ample thrust. CVT variant suffers fatigue in hill climbs and it may fail you on steep climbs. General tyres are not that bad, yet produce enough noise. The cabin gets noisy in windy areas and wind noise can clearly be heard inside the cabin even at speeds like 100 kmph.

This car has the best fuel average, with a full load it can give you 17+ kmpl on motorways without AC and 16+ kmpl without AC. Can give 18+ kmpl on speeds <100.

  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Yaris GLI MT 1.3 User Review

Great buy value for money best

2022 Toyota Yaris GLI MT 1.3

Posted by PWUser165015400580 on Apr 17, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Comfortable car and fuel economy im city millage 13/14 long milage 18/20 style is very beautiful interior and outdoor value for money best no more costly car performance best drive smooth acc summer freezing i have used honda city 1.3 2018 model but yaris is a best vs honda city
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3 User Review

Disappointing Car due to Shocks Noise

2022 Toyota Yaris ATIV CVT 1.3

Posted by PWUser164380052365 on Apr 16, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Shocks produce noise on bumpy roads which is a very bad thing I found in Toyota Yaris. Toyota is famous of smooth and noise free car but in Yaris there is nothing like that. Also conpany doesn't listen customer about complaint. If this fault is rectified, it will be a superb car in its category. I had driven a few other Yaris, same issue was faced. So, I request Toyota to please rectify this issue. All customers, please push company to resolve this issue. For now, I would prefer Honda or Altis over Yaris.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Yaris GLI CVT 1.3 User Review

Not impressed

2021 Toyota Yaris GLI CVT 1.3

Posted by PWUser164971738715 on Apr 12, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I shifted from vitz auto. Vitz was way smoother in handling. Yaris steering makes noise and harder than vitz. Even tyre noise comes inside , i dont know if its due to low quality tyres are the car is not well sound proofed. Drive is ok. Design is ok. AC is just ok. Not impressive.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Yaris GLI CVT 1.3 User Review

Satisfied by its performance

2021 Toyota Yaris GLI CVT 1.3

Posted by Anas Nadeem on Apr 03, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I received this car in July 2021 (after 25 days of booking). The exterior of this car is subjective and is not much eye catching as of Alsvin and City. However, performance wise its good. One has to understand CVT, lag (or rubber band effect) is common in this transmission, the quick pick and instant power are absent in all CVT cars. I mostly use this car on the highway and the fuel average I got is around 13 km/L in city and ~14.5 km/L on the highway. Soft suspension makes my journey comfortable, however road grip is slightly compromised. If compared with Corolla GLI it’s not as spacious (This car is ample for 4 passengers). I was one of the lucky customers who enjoyed FED reduction. Overall, I am much happy with my decision. Writing the review after driving 10000 km.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Yaris GLI MT 1.3 User Review

unpleasant experience

2021 Toyota Yaris GLI MT 1.3

Posted by PWUser163415548046 on Mar 18, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
odd back look
odd placing of arm rest and three persons feel uncomfortable feeling in back seats due to arm rest. overall seating capacity Conjusted.
shoks are very poor. it hit the speed breaker. fuel avg is only good when u r under 90 km speed. quality of sheet is poor. old gli is 100 % better than it.
wastage of money.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating

Get The PakWheels App

Buy & Sell Cars, Bikes and Auto Parts faster and better
using our App

Google-play-badge App-store-badge Huawei-store-badge
Scanner_arrow App-install-qr-code

Scan the QR
to get the App