Pakwheels

Chevrolet Car Reviews

Overall Rating

35 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Chevrolet Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 35 in total
Chevrolet Exclusive LS 0.8 User Review

Optimal Car

2006 Chevrolet Exclusive LS 0.8

Posted by Yasir on Mar 24, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Aerodynamic,much cum4t+btr to cultus,alto,santro,mehran,bravo etc..Mine one 20km/L milage..EFI engine,Power stearin+window..Parts no isue even mehran parts cn be instald else genuine avalable..Smooth+noise les drive..What else neded..Havin+lovin it..
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Optra 1.6 Automatic User Review

Good sedan in this price range

2006 Chevrolet Optra 1.6 Automatic

Posted by Faizan Mubasher on Oct 15, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:
If I see look back in 2002-2008, then it's look great and competing with Pakistani market GLI and Civic. Even in 2020 when I own this car I am still very much happy with its exterior look.

Interior:
I have driven Honda City 2009 and Baleno but I found its interior far more superior than these two and it is still intact (No crack, no issue). It gives luxury feelings.

Engine:
1.6 - The last owner of the car didn't take much care of the car so I went to engine overhaul. Now I am driving in running period as directed by mechanic not take it more than 2000 rpm. And even in running, its response is great.

Fuel Average:
Now this is the area which most Pakistanis think a lot. I would say that it is average fuel economy car as compared to GLI and other 1.6-Litre cars. I got 10KM in long route (Engine is still in running condition) but in city it is far less. May be 8KM and that too without AC.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Best Value for Money Car

2007 Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Ammad Khan on Jun 27, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: It's a cute car it looks good better than many cars that are being sold in Pakistan

Interior: Interior wise it is also good but as time passes it looks bit old

Build Quality: is awesome I mean really If you are comparing it with mehran or alto .. don't because it's superior in quality

Reliability: I'm 2nd owner since 2011 and haven't had any major issue with the car if car is taken care of it will take care for you. Be aware of mechanics they don't understand this car very well and they can destroy your car and you will then say that car is bad. One time I had a spark plug issue and mechanic was saying whole engine will be re built and etc then I went to another one who was already expert in this model of car and he instantly fixed the issue within 5 minutes so be aware of that.

Value for Money: This is a really comfortable car compared to it's league giving fuel average of 11-13 with AC in city and 17-18 with AC on long. Parts are hard to find but available.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Exclusive LS 0.8 User Review

Complete Package in a Limited Budget

2005 Chevrolet Exclusive LS 0.8

Posted by Chaudhary Umair Ahmad on Jan 29, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:
A very solid body, great paint quality and very aerodynamic shape for a car that is 13+ years old. This is an official Japanese import and the build quality is better than the local version JOY.

Interior:
It is solid, Leg space and head space both great. Seats are comfortable, ride is smooth and cabin noise is also very less.

Performance:
Very good. Pick is great. 5 speed forward manual transmission and the gearbox is great. There is not even slight play in the gearbox and the shifting is very smooth.
AC performance is excellent. But it goes heavy on engine and you can feel the drop.

Fuel economy:
In city, with AC 11-12 km/l
In city, without AC 13-15 km/l
Highway, mixed AC usage 15-17 km/l

Power Steering
Power windows (front doors)
Big dashboard
Rear wiper with shower
Front door speakers

Don't fall into the myths of "Resale". This is far better than Mehran, Alto, Coure, Cultus.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Optra 1.8 Automatic User Review

A luxurious car at an affordable rate

2010 Chevrolet Optra 1.8 Automatic

Posted by Osman on Dec 28, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
After having a very good experience with Chevrolet Exclusive and Optra I finally got Chevrolet cruze but its engine was all messed up with modifications by local mechanics. I got its engine overhauled from M/S Suntech and imported parts directly from GM Motors Korea. The car is excellent in terms of build quality, drive and advance options. gives 8 to 9 kms per litre in city and 15 plus on long route.
Cruze is the biggest of all compact and has the quietest interior .Cruze is the first true GLOBAL effort from General Motors around the world. Cruze is a cruze in North America, Australia, Europe, Asia, South America and so on.(61 countries all together). Its really a dream car.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Optra 1.6 Automatic User Review

best budget car

2005 Chevrolet Optra 1.6 Automatic

Posted by junaid choudhary on Oct 29, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
looks sporty and luxury as a big sedan like corolla and civic
interior is also luxury with climate control,airbag,power steering,comfortable seats etc
fuel economy is not so good as corolla can be compared with honda civic reborn
except bad fuel average i guess its a value for money and luxury car in this price "market vaalue is also not so good"
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Exclusive LS 0.8 User Review

Chevrolet Exclusive a family and affordable car

2005 Chevrolet Exclusive LS 0.8

Posted by Shairbaz Khan Niazi on Sep 13, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
It may sound weird to someone but it is true that it is a lot better than mehran cultus santro alto. Before buying i firstly drove it in Islamabad of one of mine cuzn. He always bragged about his car. So finally we decided to test the car we went to abbotabad and murree and i couldn't believe it that with ac it drove like a beast. Even civic people were astonished that how can be it so powerfull. Before this car i used to drive my father 2.0d corolla which is a very powerfull vehicle in mountains. As soon as i came back i bought it. Now this car has been for me for 3 years and i have droven it above 100k kilometers. It's comfortable and it is definitely a level up in my eyes. One more thing it's fuel average is less which is 8-9kmpl but on long it gives 14-16kmpl. The one i have is 800cc imported version i also have Pakistani 2007 which is 1000cc but it can't compete with mine one.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

A Good Value For Money Car

2007 Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Ammad Khan on Aug 14, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Shape of the car is good much better than cars in this price range

Interior: Interior wise it's okay not too comfortable for long journey for short it's more than good.

Engine/Fuel Economy: 1.0 is not under powered but average if maintained well can easily beat Mehran but fuel economy is bad in city you get around 9-10 without ac and in long 11-12.

Parts: Hard to find parts and parts are expensive but are cheaper then the most of the Japanese cars

Overall this is good car for cities also you can travel on long routes if you maintain your car well it rarely even brakes I have this one from 2011 and till now I haven't had any big issue but make sure to find good mechanic otherwise local mechanics will ruin your car confirmed they don't understand this car very well. 110% Much better than Mehran/Coure/Alto/Cultus
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

ignition coil

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by wajiha77 on Aug 31, 2012

Ignition coil of chevy joy is damaged. New was installed by mechanic but it again damaged. Now car is standing in Peshawar. Kindly inform what can be problem & how to resolve. Is there any expert available in Peshawar.Urgent response is required.thanks
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Where can We buy Chevrolet Joy 2012?

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Furqanbhatti on Aug 24, 2012

I love this car and in fact I am looking to buy the new model Joy 2012. Have they launched it yet? Where can people buy it?

All old dealers seems to have disappeared. Can somebody guide everybody in this regard, specially Rawalpindi/ Islamabad.

I think everybody who likes this car and is looking for one will appreciate this information, me included.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating