Pakwheels

Daihatsu Cuore Car Reviews

Overall Rating

33 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Daihatsu Cuore Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 33 in total
Daihatsu Cuore CX Ecomatic User Review

Cuore Auto is it any good?

Daihatsu Cuore CX Ecomatic

Posted by Muhammad Rizwan Khan on Jun 03, 2011

buying 800cc with auto option doesn't leave you with any choice. price is therefore high, significantly high. comfort, look and sitting space wise car is superior to Suzuki offering in same category. finishing of car is generally better than other counterparts. still you can't drive it to 500 KM in a single run. fuel consumption is really disappointing - 11Km/Ltr. pick is excellent on petrol, on CNG you will fee change of gears as a hurdle. breaking with AC on COLD mode is very poor, if you are running AC+CNG you will be in trouble if you have to break at anything above 50Km/h with less than 10 feet to stop. if you want to pick someone from airport you better go alone- it doesn't have space for luggage. taking out spare wheel from back of the car is a nightmare. you can park it where you will see spot for moterbike- good thing for congested markets. ladies love this car since it doesn't have a clutch. for family with kids i will not recommend it as they can't take family and picnic material in one trip. i recommend this car to single upper middle class teens, for everyone else keep searching.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Daihatsu Cuore User Review

DAIHATSU MIRA

Daihatsu Cuore

Posted by Imtiaz Abbas on May 27, 2011



Two month ago i bought Daihatsu Mira 2008 model and fresh import(2011 manual transmission) 8990 k... [Read More]

Two month ago i bought Daihatsu Mira 2008 model and fresh import(2011 manual transmission) 8990 km driven....fully loaded (Abs, Power Windows, Power Steering, Power Mirrors, Ac, Two Air Bags etc) Scratch less .
Its drive is amazing....like comfort...pick and space. as compare to local alto... mehran... cultus... coure... santro.... It is really worh money buying. Its drive is amazing...its so spacious that u can forget all local craps including 1300 cc. Its ac is chilling. more above all its fuel consumption is ramarkable and no one will believe except those who have drivrn this car...fuel econmy of my own daihatsu mira is so far 20 km/ ltr in city and 23.5 km/ ltr on Highway
it was really wonder full car....i must say get rid of local craps like napak suzuki ...get rid of local coure...get rid of toyota models including gli and go for fuel economic and safety oriented cars

i love this car and huge fan of it after buying and driving it since last 2 months
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Daihatsu Cuore CX Eco User Review

VERY EXPENSIVE CAR

Daihatsu Cuore CX Eco

Posted by SHOAIB13 on Apr 21, 2011

coure is very expensive with respect to its features.mehran or cultus is better than coure because coure is very conjusted car and thus not a family car.it should be less than 450,000.i think that a person should purchase cultus or 2005 to 2007 model of COROLLA XLI or HONDA CIVIC insted of coure because there is only a difference of Rs.75,000 to 100,000 in price.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Daihatsu Cuore User Review

over priced

Daihatsu Cuore

Posted by merryrox on Feb 09, 2011

nyc car.....wid gud fuel economy......gud ac...and drive.its engine is quite powerful.....but the biggest drawback is dat it is vvvvv mmuch overpriced....if u r spending 7 or 8 lacs on buying cuore...i would rather suggest u 2 go for alto,vitz or cultus
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
its price should remain under 450,000, its may be stylish but not durable, whenever i drive coure i feel that i am sitting in an EGG, they should change its shape as well...................................................................

Regards,
Maqsood
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Daihatsu Cuore User Review

Daihatsu's Little gem

Daihatsu Cuore

Posted by tag001 on Jan 28, 2011

The Daihatsu cuore is a car from the 90’s so it doesn’t feel like a modern car at all. It was built to be basic and cheap and it sure is basic, but cheap…I don’t think so.

Even the engineers at the Daihatsu dealership admit that this car has some design faults which can’t be fixed especially some clutch related issues. Apart from that it is very reliable and easy to maintain and it’s always welcome in the second hand car market.

Very economical too just about runs on the smell of petrol ; an despite what you might read in other reviews; it is quite a nippy thing; for instance if you compared it with other brands 1.0 litre cars ; this one is ...

...it can hold it's own on open roads and overtakes ok too as long as you plan ahead and give it enough revs; it's quite willing and nips up to 70mph quite smartly. and will hold this speed quite happily on the motorway. The engine is quite up to this sort of behaviour and very willing to rev through the range; and indeed one thing that did surprise me was the flexibility of the engine; which will pull ; as long as you aren't in a hurry ;
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Daihatsu Cuore User Review

Cuore - My first Love

Daihatsu Cuore

Posted by kashif malik on Jan 19, 2011

While buying a small car i had three options i.e Mehran, Alto & Cuore. I was going to buy Mehran but my brother advised me to go for Cuore. I din't know about it except that it had better shape than Mehran and also more compact than Mehran. I learnt driving on Fx & Mehran. Mehran was better in driving than FX. But when i bought Cuore and drove it, Really i enjoyed it's drive. That's the point where Cuore beats Mehran and Alto. Despite being 847 cc, it performs like 1000 cc cars. Many times i've experienced racing with Altos and even Cultuses in the city and on motorways and many times i beat those 1000 cc cars.It's pick is awesome, probably best in 0.8 L category. It's performance is best on CNG as compared to other cars and there is a little difference in speed on both CNG and Petrol.
It's interior is nice as compared to mehran and i really love it's dashboard. It looks small from outside but when someone sits inside, it looks roomier. It's build quality is better than Mehran and Alto.
I would dare to say that it's more fuel efficient than Mehran. I've recorded it's average on motorway at constant speed of 90-100 km/hr both on CNG and Petrol. On CNG it's average is 33 km/kg and on petrol it gave me 22-23 km/litre. It's maintenance is not at all expensive. You wouldn't have the trouble to go to the mechanics very often. It's body is stronger than Mehran. More comfortable than mehran and performs much better than mehran.
Only Negative points are it's a bit overpriced, Parts are expensive and resale not as good as that of Mehran.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Daihatsu Cuore CX Ecomatic User Review

mini toyota

Daihatsu Cuore CX Ecomatic

Posted by Muneeb on Jan 19, 2011

well i had bought cuore ecomatic
and am quite satisfied with it it
as it gives a good fuel economy
better comfort than mehran and quite suitable with Pakistani environment and tiny little auto 3 speed gear box
yet it is a bit over priced and the shape has been the same for almost ten years but still worth buying for every day use. it have a very soft steering and comfy little interior only thing is that clicks why the hell it is not equipped with a rear screen defogger or power windows , side mirrors and stuff like that

but overall the car is worth driving!!
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
I bought a 2001 model second-hand in 2007. It had been driven on petrol till then. Coure is by far the best of small local cars, i-e it is the best of mehran, alto (and quite possibly cultus) in drive experience, steering softness and spaciousness. Its steering is very soft for a non-power steering, and hence one can call coure semi-power-steering.

The 2001 model that i had
1- consumes a lot of petrol, in fact more than honda civic 1998. So I installed CNG, and on CNG itis fine.
2- Its front two tyres get suck with the wheel, so i always had to use hammer or a brick to get them out when punctured.

I don't know if coure fixed these issues in the latest reviews, perhaps someone from the PakWheels community let me know about this.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Daihatsu Cuore CX Eco User Review

Cuore the best

Daihatsu Cuore CX Eco

Posted by frostedfire on Sep 19, 2010

i had 2008 cuore from last six mnths n i must say dat i m quite cmfrtbl wid it as it fullfills my all requirmnts dat includes comfort, economy,style,maintnce etc. overall a trustworthy car.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating