Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC Car Reviews

Overall Rating

14 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 14 in total
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Better than others

2018 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Anonymous on May 23, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Looks are attractive, comfort is good suspension bit hard than previous version(IDSI) fuel economy 12 in city 18 on motor way with AC full time. Power and pick is good, value is worth and finaly price far better than Corolla 1.3 Automatic or 1.6 Altis, had it since two months driven 3600km only but experience is good as compared to corolla
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Better than gli and xli

2017 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Moosa on Oct 25, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought honda city aspire prosmatec 1.5 it is much better than gli and xli because its engine is bigger than gli,city have good features which are not available in gli and xli like power windows not in xli , remote key system not in xli city also have android system , wooden panelling and leather seats . In exterior city have chrome handles,door protecters and shark fin antena . Fuel average of city is also very good I get 15 to 16 in local and 16 to 17 in highways . Suspension of corolla is better but quality , handling and brakes of honda are better than corolla
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

The boring Honda City

2017 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by M Musab on Apr 22, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Not impressive enough
The same interior and not graceful enough
Yes the ride quality and handling has been always a good feature
The final words are that while the world enjoys a hole new beautiful shape of Honda City with excessive feature including a push button start, sunroof and much more we Pakistani's get the same model with just a different grill and door slides and nothing else
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Comfort and Value for money

2016 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Nauman Mehmood on Oct 16, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
So comfortable and best is performance. More torque than Toyota Altis 1.6. More luxurious than Toyota. Just love this car. Aggressive back look. Gorgeous back lights. Standard quality materials are used. Best leather seats. Powerful engine. Beautiful alloy rims.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Car for Pakistan

2015 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Bilal Usman Khan on Oct 11, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
This is a great car for Pakistani road.
It is comfortable, with good road grip, brakes are excellent, pickup is sporty.
I have used it now for over a year now about 40,000km and did not have any issue.
It is good for city traffic, with auto transmission it is excellent.
A/C is very comfortable, even in traffic jams and high temperature. Fuel consumption in city is around 10km when you drive reasonable, reduces to 8km for drivers requiring fast pickup.
It is very good for highway, very good grip, very good pickup. Support overtaking, hard brakes etc., Fuel average on highway is around 12.5/13km for a fast driver like me.
It is also good for hilly areas, I have tried and tested in two times from Karachi to Babusar Top, its performance was excellent. Its 1.5L engine supports well on hills. Even its auto transmission is excellent and no issue on hills as well.
only issue I had with this car was of ground clearance, which I initially got it corrected by putting spacers.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Great car to drive

2016 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Muhammad Ilyas on Apr 14, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is great and elegant
Interior is great as compared to pakistani cars, specially far better than corolla
fuel economy has been great so far, with a light foot on accelerator, i am easily getting 16-17kmpl with in city but never tried on long routes.
ride quality is far better than corolla. 1.5l is responsive and handling is great too.
in short, great urban car, in this range its the best car offered in pakistan.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Overall its Good

2015 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Abdullah on Jun 18, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
First lets begin with the exterior, absolutely amazing, this car is one of the best ones I've seen on road, the rear lights are amazing and new bumper and front grill puts it above the rest. However, the only problem is manual retraction of side mirrors.

Sadly, the interior has been overlooked, driven to around 10k and can hear noise from driver's door, the panel for auto-window control is loosing paint as well as the silver panel above it slowly fading at only 10k, the paint on the steering is also getting worn. Seats are comfortable, great leg room for both the front and the back.

Driving is smooth, although over time, the noise will increase, AC is top class, nice panel. Good control at high speeds, great brakes. grip is Ok but can be improved. Suspension is hard but the car is comfortable.

Fuel economy is 16 km/hr out of city and can vary from 6 (yes that is correct) - 11 in city. Good acceleration and turning radius is also manageable.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

GOOD CAR IN GOOD AFFORDABLE PRICE

2014 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Ghulam Murtaza on Apr 15, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I AM HAVING COROLLA GLI AND CITY I-VTEC PROSMETIC. I AGREE WITH NAUMAN AHMED VIEWS.

Pros
1 - Very stylish looks.
2 - Fuel economy is excellent. My Prosmatic gives me 18 on Highways without AC provided I keep speed at 100 Km/Hr. Within city in lot of traffic its giving me 13-14 without AC. On the other hand Corolla Gli MANUAL due to its weight and bulk hardly gives me 12 within city and 14-15 on highways.
3 - Titanic interior now being offered is really stylish as compared to Corolla.
4 - Price is less as compared to Corolla. My prosmatic with company fitted Navigation/Multimedia cost me Rs 1,696,000 whereas Corolla Gli manual without any Multimedia/Navigation currently cost the same.
5 - Honda City is really quite while driving there is no engine sound at all. Its also really streamlined for effecient Airflow reducing air drag and noise. Corolla's engine on the other hand is not so quite.

Cons
1 - Seats are Hard and are not at all comfortable as compar
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

usman khalid

2014 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Usman Khalid on Dec 26, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The 1.5 Litre City Aspire Prosmatec is a total disappointment.
Fuel consumption is approx 8km/l in city traffic and 12km/l on motorway. The fuel tank is only 42 litres and 70km/day driving in city implies refueling approx every 4 days - you are always at the petrol pump. The leather seats are poorly made, hard and tiring on long journeys. Getting into the front passenger side is an art - there is an ugly hump under the front seats which makes entry risky. If you happen to step on the hump, you will most probably slip and fall on your back. Glove box is so small and has a bulge of the lock inside along with 3 communication cables making it practically useless. The suspension is hard and very unpleasant on rough roads. There is no value for money in the 1.5 and the "Aspire" - better to buy the "Un-Aspired" 1.3. The car struggles on the Kalar Kahar slopes of the motorway. The fuel tank is under the front seats exactly where speed breakers rub a car's lower portion.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Honda City Aspire Prosmatic

2014 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by raosaab on Jun 06, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Dear all,, I bought my aspire a couple of weeks ago. Its pleasure to drive this car, it has all luxuries which are normally purchased from the market, like leather seats, alloys, Navigation etc.
As far as fuel economy is concerned,,, it gave me 13.5 km/l in first tank, 15 km/l in 2nd and now in my routine run from Mangla to Islamabad, it gives me 18kms per liter with AC on but no passengers with me. I'm hopeful that it will improve after the oil change,,,,with fully synthetic oil from Honda,,hopefully it should touch 20-21 km/l mark with AC on and 23-24 km/l w/o AC.
OVERALL,,,excellent purchase. Great pick, great comfort, great value for money and the Best thing,,Great Leg Space for the Rear Seats. And last of all,,,I'm getting my car filled after Fajar,,,so no problems with the gases,,,, Enjoy,,if you have ASPIRE,,,
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating