Pakwheels

KIA Picanto 1.0 MT Car Reviews

Overall Rating

11 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent KIA Picanto 1.0 MT Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 11 in total
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Low Fuel Milage

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Shafiq ur Rehman on Sep 29, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Interior and Exterior Qualityis very good Value of money . But very Dissopointed regarding fuel economy. I have driven the car arround 1200KM and giving me 13 Km per liter with in city and on high way giving 11-12 Km.
Went Kia service centre for first service Guy told me if you want to get good fuel average keep maintance the speed less than 90 KM othewise fuel average would be 12-13Km per liter. Are they mad who can mainatance the speed less than 90 KM on motorway.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Very low mileage on the manual variant

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Karim Buksh Khoso on Sep 29, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
We got our Kia Picanto 3 months back and it has been driven extensively in this time. More than 11 thousand kilometers. Most of the things have been good about the car but we have seen some issues. The doors started making a noise when being opened and closed after a few thousand kilometers. Got it checked in the 2nd periodic maintenance also but now again the front doors specially, are making these noises. The 2nd main concern which is a big one is that I had read that the fuel economy of the car is good but we have experienced otherwise. The fuel economy that we are getting in the city is around 10km/l with ac and sometimes it's even lower than that. I don't know if this problem is general to the manual variant or it is just the case with our car. I want some feedback on it. This mileage is very bad for a 1000cc car even my civic gives more mileage than that. I don't know if this issue can be fixed or it will remain. If it remains than it would be quite sad and disappointing
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Alhamdulillah a very wise decision

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jul 24, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Alhamdulillah we have driven 1500 kms and we are completely satisfied with our decision. Picanto never fails to impress you in terms of performance, comfort and specifiaclly the perfect build quality. Air conditioning is extremely adorable even with 5 persons inside.

The leg room is quite handsome for young persons, meanwhile healthy families can adjust by front seat positions.

Mileage :

Inter city it is giving us 13-15 km/l with AC, and almost 20-22 km/l on highways with soft pedal and 100 speed.

Cons :

The vision at night becomes a bit difficult, company needs to adjust its head lamps position.

Conclusion:

Indeed a very impressive and comfy choice if you want to buy zero meter hatch back, wishing KIA a long lasting future in Pakistan !

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Best Car

2020 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Muhammad Zubair Mahmood on Jul 13, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Behtareen Gari Hy. Mene Cultus Leny Ka Irada Kia Tha But Men Shukar Ada Karta Hon K Mene KIA Picanto Li. Choti Gari Men Luxury Car Jesa Maza Hy. Mene Kal He Faisalabad sy Karachi Ka Safar Kia. Mashallah Behtareen Rahi. Bagair Kisi Stay Ky Safar Kia. Beech Men Bus 2 Dafa 5,10 Minutes Ka Stay Dia . Alhamdulillah Buhat Acha Safar Raha . Yani GLI Ka Muqabla Karti Hy Har Lehaz Sy.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Great Buy

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by PWUser161075905196 on Jun 08, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I got my Kia Picanto right one month ago? i was too excited for buying this car but there were some cofusion after to read and watch reviews about fuel economy? i dont know how people complain about fuel economy? i have drived my car about 2K kilometers? my Picanto MT is giving me more than 17 KM/L in highway? yet i have not driven it on motor way?
Picanto is too comfortable Car? I really love it? if I gate an other chance for to buy the Car then my choice will be same Kia Picanto
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Good value for money

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by hamza siddiqi on Mar 24, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior of this car is nicely shaped. The cuts, curves and lines beautifully makes the looks even more aggressive. When you enter in the car and sit on the driving seat, you feel like you have entered into a luxury sedan. The headroom and legroom at front and rear both is optimal but in some cases when you push the front seats fully backward, then the leg room for rear passengers becomes compromised. Fuel economy is also at par. The most amazing thing about this car is its A/C. It comes with more powerful A/C then most of it's competitor cars and even with A_C the car don't feels underpowered while fully loaded.
In short this car is a very good option in the budget of 2 million and a good addition in the automobile market of Pakistan
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

KIA Picanto Manual Review

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Usama on Feb 27, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
After doing a lot of research in the market found out that within 2 million bracket no new Japanese hatchback was available so i opted for picanto.
The design is very futuristic and the car is very comfortable to drive
Performance is fine keeping in view the 1000cc , gear shifting is like butter fuel average increases after 1000 kms , build quality is awesome please don't compare it with the other kachra cars offered by Pak Suzuki
Final decision : GO FOR IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Excellent value for money

2020 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by PWUser159264322582 on Jun 29, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior quality of the car is amazing.. As well as the feel of the car... beautiful dashboard and the quality of interior is also very futuristic....solid build in the price category as compare to other models like cultus..But fuel economy is little less than of Cultus ..
Best hatchback in Pakistan.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Very comfortable and powerful car

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Anonymous on Dec 15, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought this car last month in sparkling silver color and so far I have been enjoying its wonderful drive. The size of the car is very nominal with ample space inside and beautiful from outside.
Features like defoggers, rear wiper, comfortable seats, front and back compartments for your things have been very helpful.
The car has a powerful engine with a very good acceleration pick with intelligent braking system along with abs. It is equipped with airbags and all necessary safety features.
The car is wrapped in premium durable body material from top to bottom and inside unlike other locally assembled riksha cars in this price range.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

KIA picanto

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Shah Hussain on Nov 30, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
From design point of view it looks much better than cultus, Fit and finishing is at par with JDMs and its metal sheet of exterior is much stronger than cultus similarly it has more weight if compared with cultus so it handles very well. Interior is roomy and comfortable its seat cushioning is far better than any suzuki product and it has smooth and soft ride. The only downside is fuel economy it is giving me 12km/L but I haven't completed initial 1000 km so it might get better. If you like a sporty car buy a manual one and if you only want comfort and hassle free driving go for automatic one. Last but not the least it are the small features like height adjustment and illuminated foot paddles area, gloves box lamp and trunk lamp, which makes it unique.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating