Pakwheels

KIA Picanto 1.0 MT Car Reviews

KIA Picanto 1.0 MT
Overall Rating

23 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent KIA Picanto 1.0 MT Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
1 - 10 of 23 Results
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Excellent car

2022 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Abeeha Raza on Jan 26, 2023

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior looks are great,awesome dynamics,
pick is also good in its category.
interior is also nice but screen is missing.
Fuel average is also impressive, there is a myth in market about its fuel average that it is not good but less than cultus because its weight.
cushioning of seats is also good.
it is also very sable on motor way and don't leave the road. But there is vibration at speed of 160.
overall its a great buy.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Overall a very good car

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Armghan fahad on May 15, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Very good looking car for a hatchback, excellent built quality.Interior is simple yet packs a lot of necessary features also the built quality is very good.Ac performance is best in class, very comfortable, suspension is on a little stiff side but not that bad.I have heard a lot of negative reviews related to its leg space in the back but it is not that bad.Fuel economy is just fine.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Great car sold but DO NOT buy if you want peace of mind

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Farooq Shahid on Nov 09, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Pros:
- Paint quality is great and the car build is solid.
- interior quality is great and has ample space for front passengers.
- Drive is excellent. Coupled with great seat quality, you dont get tired on long journeys.
- Since i own a manual variant, i get 15-17 km/l in city and 19-21 km/l on highways. Also i want to mention that i drive with a light foot. For me, this is quite economical.
- AC performance is on par with its competitors and lives upto expectations

Cons:
- Limited availability of spare parts with unjustified waiting times
- Showrooms are expensive and treat you rudely after the first service. I have witnessed dealerships treating premium users badly because they know we cannot go anywhere due to lack of market support.
- Since its a new company, dealerships would lie to you about services just to have you buy the car. Like engine oil options etc
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Low Fuel Milage

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Shafiq ur Rehman on Sep 29, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Interior and Exterior Qualityis very good Value of money . But very Dissopointed regarding fuel economy. I have driven the car arround 1200KM and giving me 13 Km per liter with in city and on high way giving 11-12 Km.
Went Kia service centre for first service Guy told me if you want to get good fuel average keep maintance the speed less than 90 KM othewise fuel average would be 12-13Km per liter. Are they mad who can mainatance the speed less than 90 KM on motorway.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Very low mileage on the manual variant

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Karim Buksh Khoso on Sep 29, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
We got our Kia Picanto 3 months back and it has been driven extensively in this time. More than 11 thousand kilometers. Most of the things have been good about the car but we have seen some issues. The doors started making a noise when being opened and closed after a few thousand kilometers. Got it checked in the 2nd periodic maintenance also but now again the front doors specially, are making these noises. The 2nd main concern which is a big one is that I had read that the fuel economy of the car is good but we have experienced otherwise. The fuel economy that we are getting in the city is around 10km/l with ac and sometimes it's even lower than that. I don't know if this problem is general to the manual variant or it is just the case with our car. I want some feedback on it. This mileage is very bad for a 1000cc car even my civic gives more mileage than that. I don't know if this issue can be fixed or it will remain. If it remains than it would be quite sad and disappointing
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Late Delivery

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Mahad Rasheed on Aug 04, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i was booked my car in FEB 2021 but till yet i didn't get the delivery even didn't get the delivery date i was too much excited but due to this impression i'm too much disappointed because now august started and i didn't get any kind of delivery info and i hope so that i'll get the delivery in Sep 2021
too much bad experience with KIA LUCKY MOTORS
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Final Words

2020 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by PWUser160517550497 on Jul 29, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I am driving this nice car for last seven months (driven 22000 km). Over all performance is satisfactory. I am facing a problem that front fog light bulb gets fuse . I have contacted twice to Kia Gujrat for the remedy but problem still exist. Can manufacturer look into this problem???
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Alhamdulillah a very wise decision

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jul 24, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Alhamdulillah we have driven 1500 kms and we are completely satisfied with our decision. Picanto never fails to impress you in terms of performance, comfort and specifiaclly the perfect build quality. Air conditioning is extremely adorable even with 5 persons inside.

The leg room is quite handsome for young persons, meanwhile healthy families can adjust by front seat positions.

Mileage :

Inter city it is giving us 13-15 km/l with AC, and almost 20-22 km/l on highways with soft pedal and 100 speed.

Cons :

The vision at night becomes a bit difficult, company needs to adjust its head lamps position.

Conclusion:

Indeed a very impressive and comfy choice if you want to buy zero meter hatch back, wishing KIA a long lasting future in Pakistan !

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Best Car

2020 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Muhammad Zubair Mahmood on Jul 13, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Behtareen Gari Hy. Mene Cultus Leny Ka Irada Kia Tha But Men Shukar Ada Karta Hon K Mene KIA Picanto Li. Choti Gari Men Luxury Car Jesa Maza Hy. Mene Kal He Faisalabad sy Karachi Ka Safar Kia. Mashallah Behtareen Rahi. Bagair Kisi Stay Ky Safar Kia. Beech Men Bus 2 Dafa 5,10 Minutes Ka Stay Dia . Alhamdulillah Buhat Acha Safar Raha . Yani GLI Ka Muqabla Karti Hy Har Lehaz Sy.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Great Buy

2021 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by PWUser161075905196 on Jun 08, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I got my Kia Picanto right one month ago? i was too excited for buying this car but there were some cofusion after to read and watch reviews about fuel economy? i dont know how people complain about fuel economy? i have drived my car about 2K kilometers? my Picanto MT is giving me more than 17 KM/L in highway? yet i have not driven it on motor way?
Picanto is too comfortable Car? I really love it? if I gate an other chance for to buy the Car then my choice will be same Kia Picanto
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
\

Get The PakWheels App

Buy & Sell Cars, Bikes and Auto Parts faster and better
using our App

Google-play-badge App-store-badge Huawei-store-badge
Scanner_arrow App-install-qr-code

Scan the QR
to get the App