Pakwheels

KIA Picanto Car Reviews

Overall Rating

10 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent KIA Picanto Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying all 10 Reviews
If I talk about that car then one word that comes in my mind is "Awesome" .

I drove Cultus AGS and thinking to buy an automatic family car but confused because I was not much satisfied with auto version of any local manufacturer cars in Pakistan in terms of pick, performance and comfort levels but when I got a chance to drive Kia Picanto Auto then my mind had been changed. The car is really much better than Cultus AGS in terms of quality, build, performance and pick.
Another thing, the gear change of Picanto auto version is really noiseless.

Just imagine, Kia introduced a Daweoo dry battery in it.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 AT User Review

For people looking for Quality

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 AT

Posted by Adnan Rizwi on Dec 25, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I drive a turbo civic to workplace and wanted a high quality small car to justify my choice for daily commuting. The imported ones have maintenance issues. The Japanese car assemblers of Pakistan with the exception of Honda, have been compromising on quality. So, I waited for Kia Picanto to arrive. The comfort is amazing as it is hardly noticeable from civic. It's a small pack with loads of options (compare it with Cultus). Ground clearance and shock absorption is great. The acceleration with a slight delay is acceptable for this class. But the drive and automatic transmission experience is definitely a Wow! If you compare the quality of car and it's expected durability, some fuel economy compromise is the cost of such extra quality.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Very comfortable and powerful car

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Anonymous on Dec 15, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought this car last month in sparkling silver color and so far I have been enjoying its wonderful drive. The size of the car is very nominal with ample space inside and beautiful from outside.
Features like defoggers, rear wiper, comfortable seats, front and back compartments for your things have been very helpful.
The car has a powerful engine with a very good acceleration pick with intelligent braking system along with abs. It is equipped with airbags and all necessary safety features.
The car is wrapped in premium durable body material from top to bottom and inside unlike other locally assembled riksha cars in this price range.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 User Review

Much satisfied owner

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0

Posted by Asad on Dec 04, 2019

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
I drove that car with in city. If I talk about the pick and performance of kia picanto Auto then no doubt, It is much better than Cultus AGS. Its pick really awesome and have a very comfortable drive.

Positive things:

Noise less gear change.
Seat belt pretensioner feature + air bags (2).
Auto heated side mirors.
Rear seat head rest (missing in Cultus)
Rear screen shower + wiper (missing in Cultus)
Interior/exterior quality is really solid.

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 AT User Review

Indicators missing on fenders or side view mirrors

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 AT

Posted by Yasir on Dec 01, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Turn indicators missing on front side fenders or side mirrors of the car which is a major manufacturing flaw and can result in accidents. Otherwise everything looks fine except it is a 2nd gen instead of 3rd . I don't know why Kia saved a few thousand rupees by omitting indicators on side view mirrors and creating an unsafe car, prone to accidents.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

KIA picanto

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Shah Hussain on Nov 30, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
From design point of view it looks much better than cultus, Fit and finishing is at par with JDMs and its metal sheet of exterior is much stronger than cultus similarly it has more weight if compared with cultus so it handles very well. Interior is roomy and comfortable its seat cushioning is far better than any suzuki product and it has smooth and soft ride. The only downside is fuel economy it is giving me 12km/L but I haven't completed initial 1000 km so it might get better. If you like a sporty car buy a manual one and if you only want comfort and hassle free driving go for automatic one. Last but not the least it are the small features like height adjustment and illuminated foot paddles area, gloves box lamp and trunk lamp, which makes it unique.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 AT User Review

KIA Lucky 1st Hatchback in Pak

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 AT

Posted by ALeX BHatti on Nov 28, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Finally KIA Lucky Motors launched his first Hatchback car in Pakistan. It's not a bad car. This car is not much better than Pak Suzuki Cultus. I can't understand that why KIA Lucky Motors launched 3 year old car with too much price in Pakistan. I like only one thing in this car and it is Comfort. When I drive this car i feel very comfortable. I feel that I'm driving Grande or Civic.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 User Review

BEST VALUE BRAND NEW 1000CC IN LOCAL MARKET

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0

Posted by MUHAMMAD on Nov 24, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior including lookwise , body strength & paint quality are far better then competitors suzuki cultus & wagon r .
Interior is quite roomy & gives all the required including , power windows/steering/mirror . The best added feature which you wont even find in 10 million rs LOCAL cars is THE AUTO DIMMING REAR VIEW MIRRORS.
Ride quality is good as the company knows our countries pathetic roads & road network condition so they have put better suspensions . Similarly road grip is also rigid as body has good weight .
Fuel average is almost same as competitors , in the automatic category .
Engine power is also good for normal city daily use .
FINAL WORDS : Better then cultus auto as cultus auto gear box is (AGS-automatic gear system) , in easy words (AGS- auto system) , which is a FAILED technology due to JERKS & in mechanic language (NO PAAYEDARI) . Whereas picanto gear box is all good
NOTE: THIS REVIEW IS FOR KIA PICANTO AUTOMATIC VARIANT
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 MT User Review

Very satisfactory car

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0 MT

Posted by Anonymous on Nov 16, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is good, and looks cute, very compact and easy to drive. Very comfortable and AC works excellent. Lovely meter and pick is also very good. A must recommendable car for small family. Seats are very comfortable and it is small outside but spacious inside. In comparison to other cars there is no other zero meter car available in this price and specs.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Picanto 1.0 User Review

excellent car

2019 KIA Picanto 1.0

Posted by SHOAIB AHMAD on Nov 04, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
extremely comfortable,excellent feul average it

gives 18-19 in city with ac,suspention is very

good,its a luxurious car as compared to cultus .

this is great car and its features are exremely

good like japanese cars.its shape is very

attractive
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating