Pakwheels

Suzuki Liana Car Reviews

Overall Rating

61 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Suzuki Liana Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 51 - 60 of 61 in total
Suzuki Liana RXi User Review

Love Liana

Suzuki Liana RXi

Posted by Syed Khalid Shah on Apr 12, 2011

Was afraid when decided to purchase this wounder full car due to comments from the market but loved its comfortability. Buy one car and sold it with 80K profit in market then got an other one and now have very good offers (profit about 65K) but not selling it again as Love this car. Its better then Cultus (9 Lack), Mehran (6 Lack .....GOD Very expensive) or Alto (7 Lack) .....
Love this car and enjoying its ride. Very good milage on CNG and Petrol, Chilling AC, very good Pick on CNG and Amazing on Petrol....runs 160km/h easily on CNG with 5 peoples.
I don't understand the people who said this is not good by mechanically or have no Resale.
Was difficult to purchase second time as the people who have liana DONT WANT TO SALE IT as they compare it with Mehran, Alto,Cultus, Santro, Coure as per its price....
LOVE LIANA.......
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Liana User Review

Liana Eminent

Suzuki Liana

Posted by Mian Usman on Jan 22, 2011

I am driving a Liana Eminent A/T Now a days.

Car is not as bad as most mechanics and car dealers say. Low resale value is an issue. But if you buy to keep it more than three years than value for money out rides resale value.

Driving pleasure of the ride is very good, interior is roomy and well done, although exterior looks less wider than it should look, so whole car gives a taller look than wider, I personally prefer wider looks.

Engine has no issues and runs very smooth, at least on petrol, as mine has no CNG. petrol average is also better than corolla. In Lahore city it is giving 13km/l.

  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Liana RXi User Review

Low Rate Liana

Suzuki Liana RXi

Posted by ABUBAKARhussain100 on Jan 19, 2011

1.My Cousin Got A brand New Liana Just 1 week used.the car was scratchless but the owner wants money immediately so he asked my cousin for car & my cousin said for 750k but he refused & after roaming the whole city he came to my cousin again & asked for a resonable demand so my cousin said that if u make registration of the car then i will pay u 815k & then he bought the car.

2. In 815k a brand new car seems good beacause nowadays even cultus is 900k so its far better. The engine is very active & fast. The interior is very nice & its a good car overall.

3. The minus point is the resale & some engine problems & mechanics are also a problem to find.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Liana User Review

Suzuki Liana 1.3 RXI

Suzuki Liana

Posted by Farhan Dogar on Jan 19, 2011

My dad bought liana in 2006, it has currently done 75000 km and no fault yet. Comfort is great. Breaking is the best between non abs cars of the same category. Road grip to quite good comparing to corolla and city but less than Baleno. It gives us 14 km/L in city and 17-18 km/L in highway. Overall its an awsm car if taken care properly. People who had bad experiences with it tried to maintain it the way people maintain Corolla or Mehran. It has a DOHC MPFI Engine which requires extra care and yes Most of the people who say bad stuff about this car never drove it.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Liana User Review

Really Enjoyed 1.6 Eminent

Suzuki Liana

Posted by Wasim on Jan 19, 2011

Well, I was abroad for few years before going abroad I had EXi Prosmatic. When I returned I was looking for Auto transmission so I purchased Eminent which was recomended by my cousin and car dealers. There is no doubt this car is superb. I kept through out on Petrol very nice, smooth and comfortable drive. Car is far better than Corolla Xli or GLi however one car compare with Vti or Altis but price tag is alot better than Vti or Altis. Runs very good but little heavy on Petrol (May be it is because I use O/D button too much). It is not as spacious as Civic or Corolla (for 4 person its fine) but when you sit in it you can feel luxury and solidness around with stylish interior. Engine sound is very quiet but when you thrust it's accleration one can feel roaring engine with speed which feels good.
If someone is asking for buying, I would 100% recomend Eminent.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Liana AXi User Review

LOVE SUZUKI FOR THE FEEL OF IT

Suzuki Liana AXi

Posted by Marwan Saleem on Aug 21, 2010

GOT LIANA EMINENT 1.6 AUTO, I THINK BUYING A LIANA IS SIMPLY SMARTER THAN BUYING A COROLLA XLI I GOT BOTH AND I HATE DRIVING THE COROLLA, FIRST OF ALL LIANA IS MUCH EASIER TO DRIVE COZ OF THE GOOD POWER STEERING, COROLLA HAS A STEERING THAT SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO BE CALLED POWER STEERING AT ALL.

LIANA'S SEATING IS FAR MORE COMFORTABLE AND THE DRIVER FEELS LIKE DRIVING A CAR RATHER THAN A TRACTOR, ROAD CLEARANCE IS GOOD THE CAR HAS GOOD GRIP ON HIGHWAY AS WELL AS IN THE CITY,

THE SUSPENSION IS RESPONSIVE AND THE CAR DOESNT BUMP ON SPEED BREAKERS WITH 2 PASSENGERS AT THE BACK SEAT. THE CAR FULLY SATISFIES YOU WHEN YOU DRIVE IT, HAD IT FOR 2 YEARS AND STILL LOVE THE DRIVE, LIANA IS A CITY CAR WITH GOOD MILEAGE, GOOD HIGHWAY HANDLING, EASILY GOES TILL 170, JUST BUY A NEW ONE AND GET THE HORN AND TYRES CHANGED COZ ITS A SUZUKI AFTER ALL, THEY JUST DONT WANT YOU TO USE THE HORN INSTEAD THEY WANT YOU TO YELL AT THE PERSON IN THE CAR AT FRONT OF YOU.

MY RECOMMENDATION, BUY A LIANA RATHER THAN A LOW END CORROLLA OR IMPORTED CARS.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Liana RXi User Review

LIANAR XI 2007 MODEL

Suzuki Liana RXi

Posted by Muhammad Imran Zia on Aug 09, 2010

Overall Liana is an economical luxury car, general features are some how competable with HONDA or COROLLA, car exterior & interior is good specialy its JVC music system is very good.

I used 2007 model and found 3 main flaws i.e.

Car body shape is not aero dynamic on long route / high ways car dis balanced over 85-90 KM / Hour speed, might be its due to its extra highet.

Ignition coils became faulty after 2-3 years, this is the most common fault found in Liana, due to which car do not run smoothly on CNG & cause countineous missing. Repalcement cost is around PKR 18,000.

If genuine CNG injectors setting get out it get fixed very hardly.

Best feature is economical CNG comsuption, my Liana gave me around 180 KM in full tank.

Imran Zia 0334-3532504
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Liana RXi User Review

Liana-the best from every scenario

Suzuki Liana RXi

Posted by naeem on May 27, 2010

I got a 07 RXI Liana, got a zero meter, when planned to buy everybody told me that it is a flop car, believe me from then on i never feel anything like that, most economical, trustee, forceful. Infact people compare it with CITY and TOYOTA, Look at the price and things you are getting. If you want to save your pocket while enjoying the ride with a bit compromise on performance, i think this is the best scenario one can have in Pakistan.

I am totally satisfied with the money i invest in this car.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Liana LXi User Review

The underated car

Suzuki Liana LXi

Posted by Altamash Khan Attish on May 07, 2010

Dear reader,
I know you must be hearing from many people about how bad this car is. Well, since I have myself driven a lot many cars and have tested them to the fullest extend possible, I have a little to say about this master car.
The Suzuki Liana is first of all is not preferred because it is a fully electronic car. Ordinary mechanics can not handle the likes of such cars. Mechanics who don't even know what Torque means. The car has to be given to an authorized Suzuki workshop in order to be repaired.
The Liana is also not favored due to it poor acceleration on CNG. This only happens when you use AC while driving it on CNG. The car's Micro processor cuts down the power from the engine to sustain economy and therefore it lacks acceleration.
Why would I want to buy the Liana? Well, it is a complete car for it's price. It lacks a strong body and a good torque but here are the following points:

1. Suzuki Liana offers ABS and traction control at a very affordable price of 13 lakh.
2. It is spacious more than the Corolla or City.
3. The car is extremely resistant to over-heating even though it is a Suzuki.
4. It has a very stable Rpm system. The car reacts quickly to overall clutch use and gear shifting.
5. The brakes, although being drums at rear, are better than Corolla or Civic. The weight of the car allows it's break down force to stay on track and avoid skidding.
6. The Liana is faster than the Corolla or city and accelerates better on higher gears only on fuel.
7. The car's overall handling is better than the Civic! The traction control is so stable that even the Honda civic is no match for it's handling.

Why won't you buy the Liana?

1. The car depreciates it's value even after a month use by 1 lakh.
2. The car is only meant for soft handling unlike the Corolla. It can give you a lot of trouble and may need repairs if not handled with care.
3. The aerodynamics of the car are horrible for corner taking. The car losses it speed while taking a corner.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Liana RXi User Review

Liana -a reliable vehicle

Suzuki Liana RXi

Posted by Muntazar Bashir Ahmed on Feb 22, 2010

I have had Liana Rxi for just about four years a nd have driven 46500 km. I hav eenjoyed its drive , its pick up when on petrol- this is the dual fuel version CNG / Petrol.
It has given no problems whatsoever so why it has a bngative image whichaffecte its used car sales price is a mystery.
I guess it is the competitors who are in this game for as user I do not see why it should not have a good resale price. The parts are to be purchased from the manufacturer which ensures good reliable running.
Well done liana.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating