Pakwheels

Search Car Reviews

Explore user ratings and read opinions

Write Review Write

Share first hand experince of your car with other buyers.

Recent Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 2113 - 2124 of 2647 in total
We all know that the Honda Civic is entitled to be more sporty and performance oriented than its chief rival, the Toyota Corolla. This holds even more truth when the styling is compared, both on the exterior and the interior. While the Corolla seems to have a bland design and resembles a piece of lard, the Civic looks space-age and coupe-ish in its approach.

It is quite a heated debate this, b/w these two and the other day i was lucky enough to sit in both of these cars and have to say while the Corolla may seem to be boring and dull, the ride was far more comfortable. The noise insulation was very good and though the interior seems basic, it was airy and a pleasant place to sit.

On the other hand, the Civic could only keep me attracted towards its digital speedo-meter and glitzy dashboard for a few minutes. After a few kms, i could feel every bump and stone on the road. It was as if the car was deliberately trying to feedback everything. This sensation is good in a sports car with two seats and one that is made for handling from the ground up. The Civic however, is a family saloon and the suspension setup has clearly been more tuned towards the firm side, approaching a hard ride. I don't have an idea of which car has the more interior space, but while Corolla was airy, the Civic felt as if you had sunk in the seats. I almost had to stand to look at the vast bonnet.

To conclude, i'd say that buy the Corolla if you travel alot and want to be comfortable munching the motorway miles. But it will no doubt make you look uninteresting and boring. And if you are young with hot blood in your veins and can withstand the appalling comfort of the Civic, don't look anywhere else.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Mehran VX User Review

Public Menace

Suzuki Mehran VX

Posted by platinumice on Jul 08, 2012

This car is a worthless pile of metal assembled together in shape of a car. It has absolutely no underpinnings of a modern car, an ancient design with an aging gearbox and engine and no features whatsoever. Pathetic build quality coupled with the fact that the price keeps on increasing does not justify this car's value. Moreover, the car has a serious lack in the safety department, with no crumple zones, airbags and safety belt that predate pre-historic times and structural integrity of a pepsi can. This car is utterly hopeless and fails to protect its occupant and people shouldn't consider buying this heap of junk at all.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Mehran VXR (CNG) User Review

Economical Shit

Suzuki Mehran VXR (CNG)

Posted by Syed Ammad Ali Shah on Jul 06, 2012

We can call Mehran an economical shit. Guys this suppose to be the best car for our people cuz I dun understand the buying behavior totally out of economics.... People here want used cars in cheap price with brand new looks named as (original and genuine) lolxx and simultaneously the seller want to sell his 6 yrs old mehran at the price that he didn't even pay 6yrs ago...... In economy where we are short of gas and excess of inflation rate.. and people drive with not even basic knowledge of driving rules. Mehran suppose to be the best (so called) car anyone could have :p
  • Style 0-rating
  • Comfort 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Mehran VXR User Review

no innovation

Suzuki Mehran VXR

Posted by Humza on Jul 06, 2012

same old car, suspension should have been improved, should have installed new engine at-least twin cam engine, only carburettor has been replaced with efi system, there is no way that this car can give better mileage that Japanese 660cc cars.the only edge mehran had was company fitted CNG which is not available.grill is changed, i was very hopeful before the launch, i will suggest Japanese 660cc cars like(mira/kei/alto)
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Suzuki Mehran VXR (CNG) User Review

Teen dabba

Suzuki Mehran VXR (CNG)

Posted by Noor Shahzad on Jun 29, 2012

Pak Suzuki has produced an horriblE junk which is nowadays called mehran. I have a 2009 mehran and an 1986 fx. Fx is much much better than this. It can go on 130 easily on petrol with ac and it doesn't get over heat. At least fx is much stronger and it has a defogger as well. My sister was driving mehran, it's gear got stuck but when she tried whole gear stick came out. Mehran is a horrible junk and its ac is fantastic for nothing. It hardly can go on 110 on petrol. Instead of this by cuore.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy 0-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Nissan Sunny EX Saloon 1.3 (CNG) User Review

Very Nice Car.

Nissan Sunny EX Saloon 1.3 (CNG)

Posted by NaveedKhanLodhi on Jun 28, 2012

I am buy display model in 2005 Japan Asmbl Up to now No Mechanic work even still Japani setting etc, 67000 KM driven, Just changing the Oil and Air Filters, as well once battery replace in 2010, Match less solid car as compare to all Pak made car,No1
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Daihatsu Cuore User Review

East the west cuore is the best

Daihatsu Cuore

Posted by Noor Shahzad on Jun 28, 2012

I have cuore 2005 blue metallic and I love this car. It is now 7 years old but still it is fantastic. It ac is very very very good and it can easily go on 120 to130 on cng with ac and on petrol it is fantastic. It is very comfortable and a strong car. It's consumbtion on petrol and gas is very good. It is much better than alto, cultus and santro. It has very good brakes and grip on road and on high speed and it even defeated baleno and liana. It price is little bit high but it is a fantastic car for women's and students.

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Daihatsu Cuore CX Eco User Review

East the west cuore is the best

Daihatsu Cuore CX Eco

Posted by Noor Shahzad on Jun 28, 2012

I have cuore 2005 blue metallic and I love this car. It is now 7 years old but still it is fantastic. It ac is very very very good and it can easily go on 120 to130 on cng with ac and on petrol it is fantastic. It is very comfortable and a strong car. It's consumbtion on petrol and gas is very good. It is much better than alto, cultus and santro. It has very good brakes and grip on road and on high sp
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis SR Cruisetronic 1.8 User Review

Toyota Altis

Toyota Corolla Altis SR Cruisetronic 1.8

Posted by umerconfiz on Jun 27, 2012

Although I had 2.0D.Salon, and use Xli, but Thats my Altis is the best in use and comfort but IMC use japan tyers still I am using original Gennral tyer which is hard after some time, now just 27000 KM driven. Nice sunroof,
However really Nice car. almost.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Mehran VXR (CNG) User Review

Rubbish!!!!

Suzuki Mehran VXR (CNG)

Posted by umair504 on Jun 27, 2012

RUBBISH CAR.AFTR PAYING 6 LACS A CAR WHICH U HAVE BOUGHT CONTAINS NOTHING.POOR BRAKES.POOR INTERIOR.NOT COMFORT WHEN YOU TURN ON ITS AIR CONDITIONER THE CAR GETS HEAT UP.MY ADVICE IS DONT BUY THIS IF U HAVE TO BUY,BUY JAPANESE SUZUKI ALTO............
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis SR Cruisetronic 1.8 User Review

Best car

Toyota Corolla Altis SR Cruisetronic 1.8

Posted by NaveedKhanLodhi on Jun 27, 2012

Although I had 2.0D.Salon, and use Xli, but Thats my Altis is the best in use and comfort but IMC use japan tyers still I am using original Gennral tyer which is hard after some time, now just 27000 KM driven. Nice sunroof,
However really Nice car. almost.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Fuel and consumption of ALTO VXR

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by asimusman on Jun 26, 2012

This car is very fuel efficient and much better than mehran .... i suggest this car for people who wants to enjoy with low budget and fuel ...........................................................................................................................
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating