Pakwheels

Search Car Reviews

Explore user ratings and read opinions

Write Review Write

Share first hand experince of your car with other buyers.

Recent Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 2509 - 2520 of 2553 in total
Suzuki Mehran VX (CNG) User Review

Think Before You Drive

Suzuki Mehran VX (CNG)

Posted by Mohsin Asif on Feb 05, 2010

"If you don't have any worries, buy Mehran" is 100% true for this car. This car, no doubt, have been the most successful one in the Pakistani market, and the reason behind this is not the superb quality but the cheaper price which fools nearly everyone. I have had this car for a while now and i am not happy with its performance. having not many points but still i would to elicit some Pros and Cons of this car.
<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>:
1. Cheaper, infect the cheapest 0.8L car in the world.
2. Low maintenance cost.
3. Good fuel economy in city so it is quite affordable.
4. Spare parts are cheap and easily available.
<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>
1. Very low quality body
2. low quality paint
3. very hard suspension, causes back ache,
4. headache and makes your car rattle.
5.very noisy engine
6. lousy brakes but this problem can be overridden by the selection of 165/70/R12 tires.
7. car runs OK till 30K KM, after that it becomes a nightmare to drive.
8. Parts are not reliable and wear out quicker than you think.

I recommend not to buy this car unless you are low on budget.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Thebestcarofpaksuzukislineofproducts

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by syed kamal shah on Jan 29, 2010

i have driven alto for three years now and it seems to be as good as new even though it has been driven for 32000km. i personally believe that alto is the best car among the other cars that paksuzuki produces, in terms of reliability, stability, low cost of maintenance, fuel economy and at last but not the least comfort for its price tag.

only one minor concern that i would like to share is the somewhat noisy passenger cabin. i dont know whether it is because the low profile soundproofing arrangement or because of its engine's extra noise.

man its amazing for its fuel economy it gives me regularly 22 - 23 km/kg of cng on highway. sometime it exceeds even this, as when i last went to karachi from multan it gave me an amazing millage of 25 km/kg of cng.

currently i am planning to replace it with honda civic but guys truly when i think about this i become sad with this thought that i am not gonna have an alto anymore.

Alto really rocks...........
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 User Review

New Swift

Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3

Posted by Nazeef on Jan 14, 2010

PAK Suzuki launched new 1.3L swift, though its 80% parts are imported but still Global 1.3 swift is much better then this. Climate control, steering wheels and many other electronic options are not available in local model. It is good alternate of Cultus but 1300cc little expensive on fuel but efficient in power (even 100 times better then Vitz). Still bit ugly then vitz. I’m trying to find actual car from where Suzuki steels this design.
So guys, form is open to share your reviews.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Liana LXi User Review

LIANA Flop car

Suzuki Liana LXi

Posted by Honda_rocks on Jan 03, 2010

There is no Liana lover :p.
flope car.
resale is also bad.
koch years use honay k baad engine sound bhi acha nahi rehta. aur engine reliablity bahad kam hai toyota aur honda k mukablay mai.
baleno is much better then liana in
performance
speed
acceleration
reliablity
resale
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Toyota Corolla 2.0D User Review

Reliable Work horse

Toyota Corolla 2.0D

Posted by Qazi Mansoor Salim on Jan 02, 2010

The corolla is a very successful car.Other than its resale,Its is very reliable.It has a comfortable ride,and the drive is very smooth.The car has comfortable seats as well unlike other cars such as Suzuki Margala.it is powerful and can surpass a lot of kilometers and also rough highways such as the Karakorum highway.
Even though the car is reliable and powerful, it has negative things about it too.The car's maintenance is expensive and the car is also expensive.It eats fuel and needs a lot of fuel up to 42 liters(for the diesel one).
Overall, this car is really worth buying for its money value and is recommended to buy for everyone.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Is alto reliable

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Ahmed Yar on Dec 19, 2009

i have 2006 alto and i found it good car in tearms of its performance and comfort with good value of money.

compare to coure its ac perform better due to 1000 cc engine, its aero dynamic shape also help for better feul consumption on highways

car seats , front leg space, feul economey on highway , car breaks very effective and ac good, however within city u cant judge its feul econmey where car runs in 1st or 2nd gear.

car audio system is not good.

i think overall in this price car is good.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Is ALTO Reliable.

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Mohsin Wazir Malik on Jan 18, 2011

We wanted to buy a 2nd car, comparing Alto, & Coure, we opted for ALTO. Being a Suzuki, to me it meant cheaper maintanance & reliability.

However we got our 1st surprise when we noted that car started to shake (Up & Down) as soon we crossed 60kms. We took it to 3s dealership, the foreman took it for drive and told us its bad tyres, we took it to General Tyres they said its suspension. After some to & fro visits I took the car to nilagumbat and got new Yokohama tyres, problem resolved.

At 7000plus kms I was driving down the main boulevard when I noted lot of smoke from the car, it was so bad that oil started dripping from tail pipe by the time I reached home. Took it to 3s, was told that this is generic problem with ALTO as valve start sticking forcing oil in cylinders. The problem was sorted out but the performance is not the same ever since. The engine has lost its zip, its not smooth anymore.

After a year the car started over heating, and you could hear water boiling and steam coming out of the plastic bottle. Got the radiator cleaned but the problem continued. The pressure would bust heater pipes. A friend suggested to get the fan direct, which has lessened the problem but still water over flows.

This summer the air conditioner stopped cooling, in fact it would start ok, but after few minutes the air would slow down, water would drip on carpet, it seemed something was blocking the condensor. 3s checked and told us its working ok, I was not satisfied and took it to a small shop, after listning to my complaint he opened the lower part of the condensor and found that the sponge sheet attached to the fresh air flap had come off and blocking the condensor.

BAD; The car has just been driven 23000kms in 2 years, you can hear noises, steering rattles, engine is very noisy, heavy on petrol. Body is very weak, bonet is dented while closing it.

GOOD; Resale, Ride is very smooth, seats are supportive.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Is ALTO Reliable.

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Mohsin Wazir Malik on Dec 01, 2009

We wanted to buy a 2nd car, comparing Alto, & Coure, we opted for ALTO. Being a Suzuki, to me it meant cheaper maintanance & reliability.

However we got our 1st surprise when we noted that car started to shake (Up & Down) as soon we crossed 60kms. We took it to 3s dealership, the foreman took it for drive and told us its bad tyres, we took it to General Tyres they said its suspension. After some to & fro visits I took the car to nilagumbat and got new Yokohama tyres, problem resolved.

At 7000plus kms I was driving down the main boulevard when I noted lot of smoke from the car, it was so bad that oil started dripping from tail pipe by the time I reached home. Took it to 3s, was told that this is generic problem with ALTO as valve start sticking forcing oil in cylinders. The problem was sorted out but the performance is not the same ever since. The engine has lost its zip, its not smooth anymore.

After a year the car started over heating, and you could hear water boiling and steam coming out of the plastic bottle. Got the radiator cleaned but the problem continued. The pressure would bust heater pipes. A friend suggested to get the fan direct, which has lessened the problem but still water over flows.

This summer the air conditioner stopped cooling, in fact it would start ok, but after few minutes the air would slow down, water would drip on carpet, it seemed something was blocking the condensor. 3s checked and told us its working ok, I was not satisfied and took it to a small shop, after listning to my complaint he opened the lower part of the condensor and found that the sponge sheet attached to the fresh air flap had come off and blocking the condensor.

BAD; The car has just been driven 23000kms in 2 years, you can hear noises, steering rattles, engine is very noisy, heavy on petrol. Body is very weak, bonet is dented while closing it.

GOOD; Resale, Ride is very smooth, seats are supportive.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Hyundai Santro Club GV User Review

Nice Car

Hyundai Santro Club GV

Posted by Ghulam Murtaza on Jan 18, 2011

its a nice car in 1000 cc, with Chill ac and better road grip, and with empty back, Cng space, nice average on CNG & Petrol, though the parts r costly, but overall a good car to keep.

its a nice car in 1000 cc, with Chill ac and better road grip, and with empty back, Cng space, nice average on CNG & Petrol, though the parts r costly, but overall a good car to keep.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Daihatsu Cuore CX Ecomatic User Review

My first Sub Compact!

Daihatsu Cuore CX Ecomatic

Posted by Advocate Asim Zafar on Nov 12, 2009

I own a 2005 Coure & it is my first sub compact car. When I was looking for a car in this range many of my friends advised me to by a Mehran instead of Coure but Thanks to Allah Almighty I didn't!
If compare it to Mehran( well I feel there is no Compare) there are certain points to considerwhich are as under
1- Coure's exterior is round cornered which looks more smart & aerodynamic than the box like exterior of Mehran.
2- Coure's exterior paint job is far more better than Mehran cuz I peronally see paint drip lines on brand new Mehrans but no such issue for Coure.
3- Chasis wise Coure is more strong as it has a rectunglar Chasis while Mehran has straight Chasis u could see many mehran's front wheels somewhat bending out of the Wheel houe as they were under some heavy weight , this is due to weak chasis.
4-Coure's interior is more comfortable & good looking while Mehran has inferior quality interior.
5- Coure's A/c is more powerful than Mehran's.
6- Under the hood coure 50 more CCs than Mehran thats why it has good pick & climbing power as compare to Mehran, moreover its engine is more responsive even on CNG.
If u consider the price than I mus t say that the Coure is getting overly priced & the Toyota Company never give any good reason for that, but I still love to have Coure its really fun to drive specially in crowded cities like ours,its also OK on long drives though not very comfortable as they r not designed for long drives. In short abest car for small family with young kids & city drive.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Accord VTi 2.4 User Review

one hill of a car

Honda Accord VTi 2.4

Posted by ali on Nov 12, 2009

i just lovei it drive it and you will know all about new accord the car is even better than s class banzettttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis SR Cruisetronic 1.6 User Review

Nice Car

Toyota Corolla Altis SR Cruisetronic 1.6

Posted by saad on Jan 18, 2011

This seems nice, much better than Honda.

Its cool with respect to its performance....

It nice ....

It speedy. and worth to drive..
what else what else what else what else what else what else what else what else what else what else ..........!!!!!!

Say aloud......

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating