Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Search Car Reviews

Explore user ratings and read opinions

Share first hand experince of your car with other buyers.

Recent Car Reviews

Displaying Reviews 1561 - 1572 of 1671 in total
Sort By:
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Fast beauty

Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Dr Kazim Hussain on Jan 29, 2011

My all rating for my drive is in 1300 cc sedan class. Best performance on motorway in running and handling. Brakes are awesome and road grip in stock tires (general) is good. Fuel economy is 5-star, changing gears in proper ratio and keep drive on 3200 rpm OR 105 km/h. Its performance and drive pleasure increases as speed increases but also consumption increases little. On highway with A/C consumption is16-17 km/litre.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
I bought my chevrolet exclusive in 2005. Its the imported version with 800 cc engine.

To start with it is the best compact car around by a huge margin. Vitz comes in a different category and with a different price so cannot compare Vitz. Vitz is a better car than Chevrolet Joy or exclusive in my opinion.

Coming back to the car.

In last 5 years the only part that was replaced was reverse switch. Reverse light stopped working. Other than that the car is absolutely trouble free Mashallah.

Never been to mechanic, no unusual sounds, no cheap quality material used.

I love its fuel economy. It gives me between 18-21 km / liter on long routes and within city it gives an average of 13-14 km / liter. All this with ac and without extra effort to keep the fuel expense down by using a light foot etc. I don't have cng in it but I have seen trouble free exclusive / joy with cng. But who needs a cng when the avg is so damn good.

Its a safe car as compared to its competitors. It has the usual seat belts, plus it has collapsable steering wheel in case of impact with the steering during accident. The side doors have bars to give added protection in case of an impact.
It lacks ABS and airbags which is a disadvantage.

Front seats are pretty comfortable and a person of my height 6ft can easily and freely move around inside the car. Even the passengers at the back are seated comfortably something which is missing in santro, mehran and even swift.

The car is not built for performance but for its 800cc engine its pretty fast and if driven within limits it has good road grip. The height of the car is not great which in turns hits speed breakers or car breakers in our case, but height is kept low intentionally to keep a good road grip. Overall I can say that it can easily beat any car in its category with performance on stock engine.

Its a shame that the car couldn't make a place in the market and its discontinued now and a newer model is launched which is SPARK. Currently spark is imported and with high duties its not value for money in my humble opinion.
You can find a decent chevrolet joy in around 400k which is good value for money and overall I feel that its a car to keep. I believe my car can run trouble free for another 5 years or so.

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Sporty Look and Feel but thats not all...

Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Muhammed Bilal Alam on Jan 28, 2011

Pros:
1- Excellent leg room for rear seat passengers (more
as compared to Corrolla)
2-Superb Fuel Mileage i get 12.5 with A/c within for
Urban Run. while in extra urban it gives 14.5)
3- Sporty Interior and sexy exterior.
4- Fuel lid opens and locks with the doors.(love this feature)
5- Beautiful Seat Fabric
6- Ergonomic sitting position, seats give a bucket feel.
7- Much better finish Quality than local competitors

Cons:
1- Good Clearance but with 5 passengers tends to
lower down (as compared to corrolla)
2- Noisy suspension
3- Softer Suspension( as compared with corrola)
4- A bit expensive- No rear speakers, NO light in the boot and no arm rest (its overseas cousins have a lot more toys for the same price)
5-Limited Color Choice
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 User Review

Out class car

Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3

Posted by zubair on Jan 28, 2011



nice car with a outclass pickup it make full meter down till 180 km ,but shock are not good hard shocks
interior is good, as compare wid toyota vitz , its better to buy swift becoz are getting zero meter and 1328 cc more powerfull then all cars,its power is more then toyota corolla xli and honda city
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Daihatsu Cuore User Review

Daihatsu's Little gem

Daihatsu Cuore

Posted by tag001 on Jan 28, 2011

The Daihatsu cuore is a car from the 90’s so it doesn’t feel like a modern car at all. It was built to be basic and cheap and it sure is basic, but cheap…I don’t think so.

Even the engineers at the Daihatsu dealership admit that this car has some design faults which can’t be fixed especially some clutch related issues. Apart from that it is very reliable and easy to maintain and it’s always welcome in the second hand car market.

Very economical too just about runs on the smell of petrol ; an despite what you might read in other reviews; it is quite a nippy thing; for instance if you compared it with other brands 1.0 litre cars ; this one is ...

...it can hold it's own on open roads and overtakes ok too as long as you plan ahead and give it enough revs; it's quite willing and nips up to 70mph quite smartly. and will hold this speed quite happily on the motorway. The engine is quite up to this sort of behaviour and very willing to rev through the range; and indeed one thing that did surprise me was the flexibility of the engine; which will pull ; as long as you aren't in a hurry ;
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Nissan Sunny User Review

NISSAN DO MAKE GOOD CARS

Nissan Sunny

Posted by Dale8 on Jan 28, 2011

I drove 3 Nissan in past. Armada, Titan and Quest. All three were awesome and good solid rides.

Unfortunately in Pakistan auto market is at the mercy of government. They promote whoever they like. I mean Suzuki is still selling cars that are not even 3rd generation while international market is offering 8th gen cars. Pakistani consumer makes way less than civilized world but somehow Pakistani consumer has to pay more for these crappy cars. Same cars are available in other developing nations way less than here in Pakistan.

This situation will never change until people in this country are given free right to make their own decision. Government needs to get the hell out of car business. Its not Government job. Government need to stop taxing personal cars so much. Its a necessity and not a luxury.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Nissan Sunny User Review

NISAAN SALE PROBLEM

Nissan Sunny

Posted by naeem on Jan 27, 2011

ACCORDING TO MY VIEW NISSAN IS THE BEST CAR BUT THE MAIN PROBLEM IN PAKISTAN IS NISSAN RESALE ,I THINK THIS IS NISSAN MARKETING DEPARTMENT TO NOT PROMOTE THE NISSAN AS THE OTHER COMPANIES PROMOTIONS.IF THE COPANY PROVIDE TO PURCHASE THE OLD ONE THEN THAT WILL BE SUITABLE FOR NISSAN LOVERS TO NOT FACE THE SELLING PROBLEM.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Chery QQ 0.8 Comfortable User Review

Good esthetics weak heart

Chery QQ 0.8 Comfortable

Posted by Sarfaraz on Jan 25, 2011

Had it for about three weeks and based on that experience I would say that the car is well equipped in comparison with other cars of the same category. Power steering is as smooth as butter. Power windows and power mirrors further add to the list of things that would attract potential customers. After market CD player and that is all you need.
The engine is German and performs rather well on petrol. On CNG the performance is not effected BUT the life of the engine get reduced dramatically. The engine bay is too cramped up for local mechanics and only those with strong nerves or those with no brains get themselves involved with a Chery. Parts are available but only of you know where to look. But still its a daunting task. The ride is smooth but will become some what unstable on higher speeds and bumpy roads. All in all a good car for use within city and a no no for inter city. The accelerator position will take its toll on your ankle but the seats are comfortable and so is the leg room.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Hi,

I have purchased a zero meter Alto in September 2010 and it was my very new experience as my all family members has CULTUS and we have had a pretty good experience of Cultus over all.

Untill than I drove 11,000 KMs on ALTO, it gave me excellent CNG consumption even on AC, with around 210 kms in one cylinder of CNG, my experience is its over all good family car which you can rely. I installed Dunlop tires and its grip is good enough now, car's MP 3 player is good but have only two speakers in the front which is not enough for the good sound, I found two major cons in the car.

1. The gears are very tough to shift at the start, even after I changed the gear oil on first 1,000 km, still they are not hard.

2. Car's engine noise, its more than what I was expecting, but I would like to tell you the reason that it is because of the POTOHAR's engine that ALTO has replaced with his new body, but with more noise, I also felt that car's engine is more stronger than cultus's previous 3 cylinder engine mainly if you compare it when you drove it on mountains.

Over all, it was a very good experience, AC is chilling and it does not go to heated up if you regularly (Once in a week) check the radiator water and do not fill the bottle up to the mark that is MAX, try to use coolent instead of water in the radiator, my opinion is that car is expensive and we can get a cultus in that cost but on the other hand, you can see the over all cost of 1000cc or even 850cc cuore's cost has increased so much so purchasing ALTO is just to complete the need of a new car which you can easily rely on, and my findings are that when my car will start giving out work after 2 or 3 years, I will sale it out :)

Good part of ALTO is excellent consumption after I adjusted tappets on completion of 1000 kms, comfort and its cuts and shapes.

Other than that, one should not expect to get a Honda city's performance in that price which is already very high.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 User Review

Swift 1.3 DLX

Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3

Posted by imrantufail on Jan 24, 2011

i am using this car.
and this is the best car as compair to city or Xli.
It is fuel efficent car.
or ye 250km sirf 1000 may kar rahi hai(the petrol rate is 74.Rs per liter.)
jo k CNG ka milage hota hai.
ais say behtar aur kya hoo sakta hai
k petrol car CNG wala milage day rahi hai.
or 1300cc ki dosri cars say sasti bi hai
sirf ek dikki nahi hai.baki sab kuch hai
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Liana User Review

Liana Eminent

Suzuki Liana

Posted by Mian Usman on Jan 22, 2011

I am driving a Liana Eminent A/T Now a days.

Car is not as bad as most mechanics and car dealers say. Low resale value is an issue. But if you buy to keep it more than three years than value for money out rides resale value.

Driving pleasure of the ride is very good, interior is roomy and well done, although exterior looks less wider than it should look, so whole car gives a taller look than wider, I personally prefer wider looks.

Engine has no issues and runs very smooth, at least on petrol, as mine has no CNG. petrol average is also better than corolla. In Lahore city it is giving 13km/l.

  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
1. Price - though higher than many "equivalent" cars Honda has more value for money.

2. Value for Money - in 2005 I had compared Innova with Honda City. Even though the base models were priced near to each other, I realised that the money for Innova was going into making the size larger while the same money for Honda's smaller size (compared to Innova) was going into quality. That is the image Honda enjoys and not without justification. [Though the quality is still something that leaves more to desire as it is not 100% perfect. But then which car is?? At least I can say they are improving on quality every time a new model is launched. The IVTEC engine now is something!! Earlier GXI =non ZX version had suspension problems and a weak eletronic power Steering that reqd changing every 30,000 kms or so if you drive on rough roads. I hope they have improved these now.]

3. Fuel consumption - the best in this size and class of vehicle I guess. The new car gives you a 14.7 in Lahore driving if you know how to let go of the accelerator without letting the speed go down at the same time. With this trick you can even get this mileage at 100 kmph too, but naturally at this speed you need to have an open road to drive for some time and not reduce the speed too soon.

4. Somewhat more Features - compared to other cars of same price or slightly higher. eg Altis has 4-speed automatic while Honda City has 5-speed for eg. Of course earlier Honda did not come with ABS and Air bags as standards while lower cost cars provided the same. Even today Maruti A- Star provides these I am told. The new Honda City of 2009 which is still selling in 2010 has the new features and more like KMPL meter and so on.
5. Aesthetics/ Beauty-- The arrow shot form is indeed a hit and so are the interiors.

  • Style 0-rating
  • Comfort 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy 0-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 0-rating