Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Search Car Reviews

Explore user ratings and read opinions

Share first hand experince of your car with other buyers.

Recent Car Reviews

Displaying Reviews 1561 - 1572 of 1731 in total
Sort By:
Suzuki Mehran VX (CNG) User Review

SUZUKI MEHRAN VX-CNG

Suzuki Mehran VX (CNG)

Posted by ALI RAZA on Apr 05, 2011

Its a nice car,and good for big cities ,and one can save a lot of money,but its not that comfortable ,but you can find mechanic every were,and spare parts are cheep,and most of all its ever green.It need less engine oil ,very good millage,look is good , and now its available in variety of colors ,it can easy reach 110,115 on cng,so its a good news too,the cost is not very high for a new one.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
I bought this car recently and i dont understand why people boost so much about honda ??
The suspenssion is ridiculously hard, the steering is hard, the ride is bumpy and every time i drive it i feel pain in my back and shoulders !
I check the tire pressure regularly hopeing it may improve the ride but all in vain. This car is a total waste of money, its better to burn your money instead of wasting it on such stupid honda civic reborn shit....
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Rubbish Corolla

Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by meeno on Apr 02, 2011

For God's grow up, people! I sold my last 3 Hondas for a profit, with buyers imploring me to sell them. In any case it is not a healthy mind that falls hostage to re-sale the day it buys a car! I mean, you're ready to torture yourself for 5 or 7 yrs with a Corolla ride when you could live comfortably enjoying a Honda. It's akin to living poor so you can die rich! What else is money for, if not your own comfort?

I reiterate. Corolla is rubbish. Answer this: how many people do you know who have ever switched from Honda to Toyota? The opposite is much more numerous!
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Corolla

Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by waseemkhan on Mar 31, 2011

I Partially agree with most of the users that corolla is nodoubt a very good car, but we have to understand there are some flaws in this car that need to be adressed

CONS

1. it has a crappy fuel average 13kpl 0r max 14 kpl on highway, where as city can give upto 20kpl or over if u keep ur foot light.i dont understand why corolla makes so much fuss about vvti and z gen engines when they only deliver average fuel economy

2. the most annoying thing is that when ever u put an altis against a civic or a gli against city, in a drag race or top speed comparison, the toyota always loses and by margin too

3. compared to what they are making in japan, toyota is giving far less superior car in quality in Pakistan

4. and something which cannot be ignored pay 1.4 M rupees for an xli and u get no abs, manual windows and no airbags, A gocart gives better facilities than that

PLUSPOINTS

1. excellent value for money in terms of resale
2. very reliable engine and suspension, though engine has average fuel eco
3. spare parts easily available and at good prices
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic User Review

Not the best car that comes first in ure thoughts

Honda Civic

Posted by Syed Shabib Haider on Mar 30, 2011

i dunno why people like dis car.it just has a 1.8 l engine,digital odometer,a honda badge and low at the other end.what has it got except this?nothin.a bit curves n style.value 4 money 6 out of 10.why do ppl say.rrreeebbbboooorrnnn iz da besht.it can doo 265 kmph.ohh 2 million car.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
toyota is an excellent car and value for money as itz resale is excellent and performance is great and abt the below coments i can only say angoor khatay hain meray bhai for u.
get cash tan talk its class is great shape is awesummmmm if you go for honda city its shit it only gives u power windows in extra and abs but shape is a failure model and performance is crappppp
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Corolla is junk

Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by meeno on Mar 28, 2011

In this day and age, Toyota are producing manual-winding windows! I had an altercation with Toyota Rawal Motors (in Rawalpindi, Pakistan) on 2 issues:

1. Why are Toyota producing 9 separate models on the same mold? (He said they were all Corolla - from 1.3 XLI to 2.0 DG! He couldn't justify why so many different cars had the same scaffolding & the same name. And if that excuse is for a moment accepted, he couldn't answer why the public was not being transferred the economical benefit of this trickery)
2. Why on earth in the 21st century was a million-rupee car not offering motorised windows & ABS?

Fuel economy: my Honda City does 24 kmpl @ 80 kmph without airconditioning on the motorway. My brother's GLI 2010 does 13!
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

Super awesomeness

Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Fahad Khalil on Mar 27, 2011

I have been driving Honda Civic reborn 2010 for like eight months and during this period of time I never thought or wished that I would have bought Altis!

This car is a beast ... its like a rugby player wearing an executive suit!

If you press the pedal gentle, it will purr like a cat .. but if you press it hard, it will road like a lion!

I have minor quality related issues, but for me it was a best buy!

Fuel mileage during winter is about 12-13 km/l but in summer with AC, it drops between 8-9 km/l.

If you want to enjoy your drive and want something awesome under you, go for this car.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla User Review

Serious Quality control Issues in Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Posted by Muhammad Ahmed on Mar 25, 2011

I bought corolla XLI in October 2010.
What I like about the car is its shape and fuel economy.
mine did nearly 14 - 15KM per liter of petrol which is pretty fair usage.

What I did not like about the car was that its body is not as strong and reliable as the previous models.
Toyota Pakistan seems to have compromised on quality of the body of this car,

also in my case the car had Spart problem soon after purchase, there was a weird noise apparently from the rear left side. despite having gone several times to their repair centres there was no use, .. they could not even fix it.. it was basically bad quality control that resulted in this ...

I would personally not recommend anyone buy this car ..

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
When I bought the new Swift in August 2010, I was disappointed with its fuel consumption. First 5-10 tanks just disappeared.

It would simply refuse to give me anything more than 220-250 Km in a tank. [5-6Km/L] It was a horrific experience. At 1000Km mark, got the tuning done. The average was still the same .. horrible!

But without doing anything, the average kept improving. By the time it had done 4000Km, I was getting 430-440 Km in a tank in the city. And every time on refueling it takes 39 liters to fill up the tank. Means when I refuel, there is always 4 liters of petrol still in the tank. So basically I am getting 430-440Km in 39 liters within city. That’s pretty neat.

Suzuki recommended that it doesn't need an oil change till it has done 5000Km. And since this car is very sparingly used, it took 7 months until it was ready for its OIL/FILTER change. So they changed the oil (ZIC) and oil filter and said everything else is fine.

Luckily I had to go to Islamabad so I decided to take this little monster on the highway to see how it performs in terms of fuel consumption. Filled it up, again as usual 39L.

We took the motorway. Tried to keep the RPM at or below 3. With the Swift, it’s easily possible to drive at 100-110Km/h with the RPM comfortably below 3. Since it’s gotten pretty hot for the road, used the A/C throughout. To my surprise, we reached Islamabad, attended a wedding in Pindi, went back to Islamabad and next morning came back to Lahore via GT Road. All in ONE tank only. It was simply unbelievable. Back to back, we drove 728 kilometers with A/C in a single tank. And yes, when I refueled again at home it did take 39L only … which is funny. :o)

VERDICT:

Fuel Consumption Average
City = 11.15 Km/L
Highway = 18.66 Km/L
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

All that glitters is not gold...

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Aamir Jalil Khan on Mar 24, 2011

I have had purchased an Alto CNG VXR in August 2005. Changed the Rims to 13" with new Tyres. Even then it had the worst braking and road grip. Slightly better than Mehran in comfort, but NOT value for money. Two of people I know, having Alto, faced accidents, pretty bad, due to braking and road grip. Fuel economy is Good. It consumes slightly more than Mehran, still very good for a 970 cc engine. Engine is old and gets very noisy when u drive it for more than 25000 km. Parts are also very expensive, you can ask your dealer about it, as compared to Mehran. I DONT SUGGEST BUYING IT.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Honda is the best car !

Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Arslan Amir on Mar 23, 2011

This the nice car according to its shape,design and iterior its engion is also very good and fast as I have driven almost every car of the world I think its nice. As I live in holland, amsterdam i think corolla is nothing in front of honda u can only use corollay if u live in a village or u r a taxi driver
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating